So Sweet

I’m very into “delicate and soft” the past few weeks.  I can see this trend continuing.   I’ve been very influenced by Victorian and Edwardian images and researching Steampunk costuming.

Aromaleigh was had some amazing charity listings on eBay this past month, and I bid on a few things, I only won three, though.  I was so pleased when they arrived today that I received a fourth shadow free as a gift.

The colors I was drawn to were all very sweet pinks.  The colors she listed were all retired or Limited Edition shades from previous collections.

From left to right : Sweet Nothings (Valentines 2009), Aurora (En Pointe), Lovelorn (Valentines 2009), and Coppelia (En Pointe)


I’m really looking forward to being over this mess in my chest and able to play with them some and explore.  Right now I have an amazing look in mind that I hope to post soon, so if you don’t see it in a day or so, poke me!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Keeping En Pointe « Gothique - November 7, 2009

    […] colors from Aromaleigh (who from now on I’m going to refer to as AL).  I blogged about it here.  The plush textures of those colors are something I really like, I know I’ve mentioned […]