Telescopic Explosion Mascara

I have never wanted to throw anything out the window as violently as I do this mascara.  I just totally got sucked in by the promos for it.

I’m not even kidding, I was like OMG YES.  I have some odd eyes (I know I’ve said that before, but I’m serious).  The outer corners of my eyes are so tight that the little lashes out there are really next to impossible to get at.  And I LOVE to wing my lashes out with mascara to add to the drama of the exaggerated cat eye I’m almost always wearing.  I’d been watching keenly the reviews of the Givenchy Phenomen’Eyes Mascara, which I assume this is a copy of.

Lets take a closer look at this revolutionary little wand.  The ‘flexiglobe brush’.

It seems like no matter WHAT I do the wand is just clumped and covered with product which means no matter what I do to apply it my lashes are clumpy and spidery.  Yes, I can get at all my lashes with fabulous ease, but now they are just clumped in with the others.

So, I figured, blah.  User error.  I took off all my eye makeup and started over.  This time I was REALLY careful to make sure the BARE minimum of product was on the little wand.  I even watched this nifty little tutorial and had renewed hope.

Nope.  I’m still technically challenged with this damn wand.  Does anyone have any advise to share or experience with this product?

Overall :

For now, I’m actually going to try to work on this, I’m sure it’s more my fault then the mascara’s.

3 Responses to “Telescopic Explosion Mascara”

  1. On its own, it will clump, and give you the mega-super lash.

    If, instead, you first use whatever lash primer you have (if you have any), then grab a mascara which is your typical “big brush” mascara. They’re the ones that give you length and fan your lashes out for nice separation, but don’t make them thick at all.

    Before it dries, use this mascara over the top sparingly, and you’ll find it lifts them and makes them thicker, and shouldn’t clump too badly, although it still takes a bit of practice.

    • I’ll have to see. I want to master the damn thing. I keep having to wipe it off and I KNOW I’m wasting soooo much mascara that way.

  2. it’s totally not your fault. I got sucked in too and it was awful on the first try. I gave it another shot. It still sucked.
    I’ve given up now. I may or may not give it a third try. Then I’m chucking it at the wall.
    The little brush is completely covered in mascara. It never comes out clean. GRRRR.