So, what do YOU think?

I’m working on my outline for the next month, the reviews I’m planning to write, the products and picks I’m planning on, some features I’m going to do…  But I was wondering.  What do YOU guys want to see, read, hear about?

In the works now are :

  • Several more independent mineral makeup company reviews.
  • Several ‘style’ feature collections.
  • A new giveaway with some prizes featuring a ‘rainbow’ of amazing eye shadows.

Who do you want me to review?  What products do you want me to try out?

Any suggestions?

26 Responses to “So, what do YOU think?”

  1. Several more independent mineral makeup company reviews.

    Style features would be cool, too.

    I ❤ my mmu!

  2. I really like your independent make-up reviews. I almost fell for lime crime until I read about the great alternatives on your blog! It’s great to discover places that I can get good quality product without resorting to the high street.

    Also I’m a greedy little thing so I wouldn’t say no to a giveaway 😉

  3. I was thinking maybe something on eco-friendly and/ ormake-up, larger make-up companies that take ? But that depends if you’re familiar with that, otherwise it might be quite a bit of research.

    • I can work on something like that!

      • Whoops, I should re-read before posting! This is what happens when you come home from work and post whilst starving! What I meant to say was: “I was thinking maybe something on eco-friendly and/or fair-trade make-up?”

        If you’d be able to find out some things about that, it would be very interesting!!

        ps: Keep up the good work!

  4. Actually I would love to see you review Medusa’s Makeup.
    I like their stuff but I’ve never been able to find out much about their company.

  5. I vote for:

    Several more independent mineral makeup company reviews.

    But honestly I read your blog everday, so as long as you post something (anything) I’ll be happy.

  6. I’m always down for more independent makeup company reviews, since those tend to be my favorite. Oh, and I’d love to see FOTDs from you! One of my biggest forms of makeup inspiration is seeing other peoples’ looks, so I’d love to see how you do your makeup. 🙂

    • I tend to shy away from posting pictures of myself online. Some days I do post what I’m wearing, just not ON me 😉

      • Aw, I understand. I know a lot of people who don’t like to put pictures online, due to job and security issues. 🙂

  7. Thank you so much for this review! I’m definitely excited to check out Stargazer, sounds like good value.

  8. It would be great if you’d review NYX’s “Glitter On The Go” loose glitter. I’m trying to decide whether or not to buy; but, unfortunately, haven’t been able to find out much about them. By the way, I love your blog! I am a new reader and check in every day.

    • I actually have some of that. It’s really plasticy and pokey. I can never get it to stay on, none of the fixatives I have work.

      They are a bit on the lower end quality wise.

  9. Since you have some experience mixing your own loose-powder makeup, I’d like some recommendations of good base-mix things to add to colored micas (specifically for those of us of the oily-and-heavy-lid persuasion.) I’ve bought some colored micas from TKB just because the micas themselves look pretty…but I know that they’ll adhere a bit better with a decent base. (Also – maybe it’s here and I just haven’t read it – but what are some of the plusses of wax-coated mica, from your perspective?)

  10. I would personally love to see a post on the best black lipsticks (if you haven’t already done something like that?) – I’m looking for a high gloss opaque black lipstick, maybe something with red or purple undertones, and I’m having a hell of a time finding it…

    along the same note, I’d love to see a post about nearly-black lipsticks – like extremely dark purple (I just got some nail polish that’s such a dark purple it’s almost black, I’d LOVE to see a lipstick like it!), dark reds, burgundies, etc. I’m fascinated with this dramatic lips thing but I dunno if I have the balls to wear all black – I’m afraid it’d look really costumey on me! So I’d love to see something like that.

  11. I love your mineral make-up reviews. I have come to learn a lot about them just reading your blog. Other then that, whatever your heart desires!

    I know everyone has many interests and just blogging about one thing can be tiresome. 🙂

  12. Lots of nice style sets and things. I love the company reviews, I nearly fell from limecrime too but your blog is one of the few with a review of all of its products including the new lipsticks, it is great to finally have a clear picture thanks to some more rummaging through google.
    I would love to see reviews on some highstreet products too just to see how they compare with the indpendent companies and also the high end products.
    Your blog is fantastic!
    x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blah « Gothique - November 18, 2009

    […] I’m also still hoping you guys can give me some suggestions on what you’d like to see here, so please visit that post and comment!! […]