Happy Thanksgiving!

My big project today?

It’s not a turkey and all the fixings.

I’m going to try my hand at pressing some minerals into a palette.

I’ve watched a few videos and read a few tutorials, so I’m fairly confident I can do it.  I’m going to mix some straight mica with some C-Smax for a light base before I press.  I’m using a collection of POP! and other bright colors.  Hopefully it’s going to make an awesome Christmas present for someone special!

Anyone done this before?  Tips?  Hints?

7 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!! I haven’t pressed eyeshadows before, but good luck. I’m sure you’ll do a great job. =)

  2. I haven’t pressed eyeshadows in my life before. I sounds hard, but I’m sure you’ll be able to do it!
    Good luck!
    Happy thanksgiving!

  3. Mine came out mixed.
    I turned out with some beautiful, custom colours that are unbelievebaly pretty but then 8 of the 30 went and shattered on me! Kind of ruined the others, but after some careful cleaning and alcohol spray I managed to salvage it.

    Just bear in mind, that if it goes up your nose it will HURT.
    On the plus side, completely by accident I created my perfect neutral taupe. It’s so perfect for me. I use it a crease colour and to fill my eyebrows in.. I don’t think there’ s a single day that it doesn’t get used.
    It’s immensily satisfying when you get your finished pallette 🙂
    Good luck!

  4. Good luck! I would love to try this, I love the colors of mineral makeup but I really really hate putting on loose eyeshadow. I didn’t know you could press loose powder at home. I’ve got to give this a shot!

    Happy Thanksgiving 😀

  5. Do you press yours straight from the TKB baggie or blend them with other things, like bases and such? I know you’re *supposed* to do that but I really don’t know where to start, and I’d love some custom shades.

  6. I’m about to try my hand at pressing, too. Very interested to see how yours turns out!