Picks of the Week

Pretend I actually posted this last Friday like it was supposed to 🙂

1 – Giant Sparkley Ring.  Again, not to sure what to call this, but I saw it and loved it and had to have it.  I found it in the Holiday jewelry section of Target.  It was 7.99$ and they had a variety of sizes, this was the smallest they had, and at a 7 it’s a little big.  But it works on most of my fingers and adds a little ‘bling’ to my day.  I suddenly have a thing for big jewel rings and I can see myself collecting more.  There were several other styles available, but I loved the snowflake look of this one, although I will wear it year round.

2- L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail Lipcolor Compact in Target Red. Yes, you read that right.  Target Red.  L’Oreal and Target teamed up to make a line of lipsticks all in the distinct clear bright red of the Target stores.  While several other formulas were available, I picked the Infalliable compact.  I’ve never used this formula before, so I was excited to try it.  The color is a really nice clear shade that looks great against my very pale skin.  The lipstick stays on forever, although it was a little dry, I needed to touch up on the gloss a few times through out the night.  The compact was nice and easy to manage with the two components, the color and the gloss, so it was all right in hand.  I carry a MUCH smaller bag with me when I’m out, and Friday night we were at the Camp Freddy show at The Roxy and this was a hit.  I’m probably going to see if I can get the other formulas in this shade as well.  I love the cross marketing.

13 Responses to “Picks of the Week”

  1. Ooh, I’m eager to try that lipstick. I’m always on the lookout for a good, bright red!

  2. Ooh, the ring is so cute! I love huge borderline-tacky cocktail rings. They had one a while back that was a big black CZ heart and I never did buy it. *sigh*

    I might have to check out the L’Oreal red – is it an opaque red or more of a sheer tint?

  3. Niiice (mini) haul. I have no Target near me. Boo hoo for me.

    Enjoy your goodies!

  4. Very cute ring and I LIKE that lip product. I need to try it.

  5. Hey! I used to live in Hawaii as recently as this May/early June. So it’s really been a looooooong time since I’ve been near a Target. Granted, Target came to Hawaii in late ’08, but it’s not the same, IMO.

    The prices are higher, and the selection was not as good. I understand WHY it is always that way with Hawaiian stores, but it didn’t feel like the true Target experience.

    Did you love Hawaii? I find that people usually love it or hate it. If they hate it, it’s usually because they experience island fever and/or can’t handle being so geographically removed from their relatives.

    But I loved it. 🙂 My new home, not so much. Le sigh.

  6. OK, not I will have to “out” myself as the hopelessly navigationally-challenged person that I am. I can’t explain the location too well because it was off the beaten path of my usual haunts. But in a nutshell, it is considered to be in the Salt Lake neighborhood. It was minutes from the NEX by car. (And I know you know where that is, hee hee.)

    There is a second one, too. It is over closer to the Makakilo area. That area is just EXPLODING in growth. If it’s been a few years since you moved, you probably can’t imagine why it would be placed there, but H1 is putting a new exit out that way, lots of changes, etc. I have a friend who lived out in Makakilo, and my older son loved to go to the water park, so I was out that way often.

    It’s strange to hear about how a beloved place changes once we depart, no? Or perhaps it’s just me? It makes me melancholy. It’s probably just me, I’m weird. 🙂 XO Kate