Picks of the Week

1 – Chinese Laundry Arcane Heels.  I love these.  They are man made, so they are vegan.  The heel puts me over six feet tall, and yet they are so easy to walk in.  They are the perfect shoes for the Holidays.

2 – Sparkly White Rose Ring. This is another ring I got from Zambi Candy on Etsy.  It shipped quickly and arrived well packed.  It looks adorable!

3 – Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro Nail Lacquer in Stiletto Red.  I know this exists, I just got it this week, but I can’t seem to find it online anyplace.  This gorgeous red lacquer is the same bright clear red of the L’Oreal Target Lipsticks I’ve been collecting, in a much nicer formula then L’Oreal actually offers.  It does have the ‘pro’ brush, which means its freakishly wide.  But aside from that I’m loving the creamy opaque formula.

4 – More Red Lipsticks. I ended up going back for the Target Red lipsticks in both the Colour Riche  (305) and well as Infallible Plumping Gloss(306) formulas.  The Gloss is very sheer and has that sting of a plumper, but I’m loving it, it’s easy to wear and looks great.  Same with the Colour Riche, I’ve never actually used L’Oreal lipsticks before I got the Target colors, and I’m mighty happy with them.  I’ve been pairing them with a Colour Riche lipliner in Always Red and it’s a perfect match.

13 Responses to “Picks of the Week”

  1. Roses and the color red — two of my favorite things covered on one of my favorite blogs! Lovely picks. I’ve been meaning to buy from Zambi Candy ever since you last mentioned her. *clicks over to Etsy*

  2. I love your shoes and your rose ring! Hahah I want to steaaaaaaaaal it! 😛

  3. Those shoes are simply awesome. I have total shoe envy.

  4. Have you used any of the other Rimmel nail polishes? How are they in terms of durability?

    • So far this is the only one I’ve tried. I like it, but I only wore it a few days before I switched to another color. I generally never wear polishes long enough to tell how well they ‘last’ which is probably a bad thing.

  5. Oh, shoe love (again, since I saw your picture of these the other day). Such fabulous shoes, though.

  6. I’ve got several L’Oreal Infallible lipglosses- and I LOVE them. They are smooth, nicely pigmented, and feel really good. I think I have 3 or 4 of them. And the best part is that they really last and look fresh for about 4 hours. After that, its still technically on, but it needs a touch up. I was very happy with the performance, especially because its a gloss. I wondered if they would dry my lips out, but they definitely don’t. Before these, my favorite gloss was Buxom Lips, which I still love, but these are a lot cheaper. I only wish there were more colors to choose from.
    I want to try the plumping kind now too. How long would you say it lasts? I’m wondering if the plumping formula is as good as the regular.

    • I didn’t realize that there was a regular and a plumping formula!

      I get about 3 hours out of the gloss before I need to reapply, so not quite as long. But the red is sort of intense and I like to keep it vibrant, so that might be me more then the actual gloss.