Merry Surprise!

Right around Christmas I was surprised to find a package from Hi-Fi Cosmetics in my mailbox.  Veronica was amazingly generous and sent the perfect holiday surprise.

She sent :

Eyeshadows in Rock & Roll and Raven

Paprazzi Glitter Powder in Unpredictable

Glam Rock Eye Glitz in Smooth Jazz

Star Glimmer Gel in Pop Star

From left to right, top to bottom : Pop Star, Smooth Jazz, Raven, and Rock & Roll

I’m always so pleased with her stuff.  I wear the Glimmer Gels everyday, in place of a highlighter.  It’s a little glimmer and iridescence but as you can see in the swatch, it’s subtle.  It comes in a generous sized jar and you don’t need much.

Her shadows are long wearing and blend amazingly.  If you haven’t tried Hi-Fi yet I really recommend them!  Not only are her products well made and totally original, but the customer service is top notch.

8 Responses to “Merry Surprise!”

  1. Looks great, but you are making me impatient. 🙂 I ordered during her New Year’s sale, and I don’t have my stuff yet (no problem with that.)

    But seeing your stuff is making me get excited to receive my order, too.

    Thanks for the post.

    • I heard she had an AMAZING response to that sale. She’s gotten some well deserved attention.

      It will be totally worth the wait!

  2. I’m excited to see what you have 🙂 I’ve been happy with what I got from the New Year’s sale.

    • I really like these colors she sent, I have so many, I was surprised she managed to send some new ones 🙂

  3. I placed an order from her website because of yours and Phyrra’s reviews. 🙂 I’m totally impressed with my package. I haven’t tested anything out yet (had to be demure in makeup today), but I’m really happy with what I’ve seen so far!

    How do you like the glimmer gels? I was tempted to order one, but I wanted to hold off since I have boxes of Urban Decay powders and sparkly Lush massage bars. xD

    • She really sort of came out of nowhere with a great product, didn’t she!!

      I love the glimmer gels, but those and the eye glitz are some of the best glitter products I’ve run across.

  4. Oooh the glimmer gel looks promising 😀

  5. I ordered for the first time right before the sale, and I’m so happy with what I got. Her gel products are the bomb.