What’s coming up?

I’ve got about four reviews ready to go!  I’m just waiting on pictures.  Seems like someone thought it would be funny to throw So Cal into mass confusion and make it rain.  It’s been dark and dreary and nothing is photographing remotely true to color.  According to my little weather bug, it’s supposed to rain most of the week.

As soon as I get a break in the clouds and some sunlight, I promise to get some pictures and swatches done and some reviews posted.

The blog sale went great!  I have a few items left and I’m waiting on one payment.  But I’m going to get to the packages mailed today.  I went to the post office this morning and there was ONE person for both the desk and the mail boxes, apparently the rain has flooded some roads around here and some workers can’t get in.  I hope that doesn’t mean I won’t be getting mail today, I know I’m expecting a few packages.

And lastly, in the ever going saga that is my jaw repair, I have one more surgery tomorrow morning.  Unfortunately that always has me slightly out of commission for a bit.

I’ve been keeping a notebook just for blog ideas, and it’s getting full!!  I have several amazing looks, about a dozen new company reviews, a couple of comparison reviews, an ingredient follow up post, and I’ll soon be adding some crafty DIY posts.

But as always, if there is anything you want to see here, that you want me to try or write about please let me know!!

❤ Grey

19 Responses to “What’s coming up?”

  1. Do you change your banners manually? They’re always so lovely!

    • Yup, when the urge hits me. It’s one of the reasons I won’t move to Blogger. I’d have to have ONE theme and ONE color and ONE font, but here on WordPress I can switch things up when I want to!

      • I want a WP blog, but the name I had in mind was taken and I haven’t though of a runner-up yet. Besides, I don’t think I deserve to be in the company of great bloggers, so maybe I’ll just keep my mouth/fingers shut.

        P.S. Good luck with the jaw craziness. I love oral surgery and dentist visits, but that sounds much more complicated/awful.

  2. Good luck for the surgery! Hope you recover quickly 🙂

  3. Aughh, surgery sucks. Good luck!

    And I’m still waiting on my Paypal money to show up… would you rather have it in eCheck form?

  4. Good luck!! Is this your last surgery?

  5. Hope your surgery goes well!

  6. I hope your surgery goes well! Did you hear about the tornado warning that SoCal had?

  7. Good luck with your jaw surgery! Hope it’s not too painful or stressful. xx

  8. Good luck with jaw surgery! Hope you’ve got lots of tea and a grip of good movies to watch for post recovery 🙂

  9. I’ll be thinking good thoughts about you tomorrow for your surgery.

    Please take care. 🙂

    I’ve really begun to care about you… in a total non-stalkerish, all-appropriate-boundaries-observed kind of way. You know what I’m getting at, I think/hope.

    I mean, obviously I feel a connection to your esthetic point-of-view, I enjoy your writing style, I admire your integrity, etc etc. If not, I wouldn’t check in every day. So I care about you in that way. 🙂

    So I really hope you have some pals who live close by who can give you any extra help you might need after the surgery. 🙂 Even though you are a very strong woman, a little TLC is nice after surgery.

    • Awww, thanks so much. I think reading things like this are what make me want to constantly try to be and do better. It’s very motivating to know you’ve got people who believe in you!!