Arcane Magic – Or, I should be leveling my Rogue…

By now I’m sure you know Fyrinnae has a line of new Arcane Magic eye shadows coming soon.  I was lucky enough to get a full set of them this week.  I saw the package and mentally ran through what I might have ordered when I wasn’t paying attention (you know, you throw a few things in your cart and next thing you know it’s 30$ later and you just placed for fourth Fyrinnae order this week…) and realized it *must* be some goodies to sample!

I had gotten Velvet Vampire in an order (as a free sample) not too long ago.  I thought for sure it would be my favorite.  It’s the opposite of my AL Angel color, Georgiana.  Velvet Vampire is pink with gold, Georgiana is gold with pink, so wearing them together is a-MAY-zing.

Georgiana and Velvet Vampire

I was wrong.

I don’t think I actually CAN pick a favorite color, although Glitterboi is really up there.

From top to bottom, left to right, Sequined Master, Pyromantic Erotica, Velvet Vampire, Leopard Print Galaxy, Electric Stardust, Glitterboi, and Futuristic Glam Rock.


Glitterboi is such a complex color, it can be worn with both Sequined Master, a purple, and Futuristic Glam Rock, a turquoise.

I will probably end up getting most of these in full size when they are available!  You can read Ana’s review here, she does a great job describing the actual colors and how they shift.

Didn’t get Georgiana while it was available and want a sample to try with Velvet Vampire?  I have a few samples to give away, so the first five people to comment and request one will get one!

** Yup, that’s a nice cat scratch on my hand because SOMEONE didn’t want a bath…

31 Responses to “Arcane Magic – Or, I should be leveling my Rogue…”

  1. Oooh, could I get a sample? 😀
    Never tried AL before.

    The new shadows look gorgeous — enjoyed reading everyone’s take on them!

  2. Oh, I would love a sample of Georgiana if that’s possible!

    I was going to buy it in full size, but I needed to make my Angels purchase on the very last day of availability, and by then it was gone. (I did get seven colors, one of which was Ruth-Ann, so that was cool.)

    Thanks for another generous gothique offer. 🙂

  3. Woohoo! Commenting!
    I didn’t get to try georgiana, but i did get littlefflower!

  4. (: May I have a sample of Georgiana?

    One day I will be able to pare down my Fyrinnae wishlist into something reasonable looking so I can actually make my first order. hahaha. hah.

  5. Oh, Georgiana and Vampira are gorgeous! ❤

  6. I would love to try a sample if you have any left to give away 🙂

  7. I’ll be getting most of them in full size, too. I just love them 🙂

    • I’m wearing Glitterboi and FGR right now, hence the desire to dye my hair turquoise. I love these two shades together. Glitterboi on the outer lid, FGR on the inner 1/4th, blended and then the GB winged a little out. I’m not even wearing liner or anything and it’s GORGEOUS.

  8. Jules Noctambule February 20, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I bought a sample of the Georgiana last time I placed an Aromaleigh order, but even though it was marked off on the invoice it wasn’t actually in the package. Irritating — it looked so pretty!

    • You should contact Aromaleigh and let them know so they can fix your order. They’re really good about taking care of stuff like that.

      • Yup, defiantly let them know, they are great about fixing stuff!

      • Usually I would do just that, but having read several posts on her blog about the Angels shadows I get the feeling that she doesn’t want to bother with them any more at all, and at any rate, there isn’t any to replace it at this point.

  9. Oh gawd, oh gawd! Must. Place. Order.

  10. I can’t believe I didn’t buy any Arcane Magic eyeshadows in my first order D: I can’t wait to place another order in March!

  11. Awesome! Out of the only 2 angels colours I snagged in the last week Georgiana was one of them 😀 I used it in my Georgiana in Avalon look (although looking back to it, I totally spelled it wrong)

    I really want these Fyrinnae shades!

  12. Ugh Velvet Vampire is SUCH a pretty colour, even though it makes me think of certain sparkling vampires >=|

    • I was told it was inspired by Armand from the old Anne Rice Vampire Chronicle series 🙂 Which makes it ok!

  13. So jealous at you, Ana and Phyrra! These look awesome! I have to get some money magic when these come out.

  14. ah well too late… i’ll just have to buy it myself =)