LOL – A Mini Collection

When I saw the gorgeous black and white floral prints of the Liberty of London Target collection I knew I had to have a piece.  I chose a Dunclare Black tasseled scarf, which is basically just a big rectangle of print hemmed with a tassel trim with two long tassels on each corner.  The tassels on the corner give weight to the scarf, making it easier to wear then just a plain cut of fabric.

Since the print if so bold and the scarf so big it’s best to keep the accessories to a minimum, but they have to be substantial enough they aren’t lost.  I chose this faceted ring I found in the jewelry department of Target.  It’s black with a grey rose embedded inside, echoing the print of the wrap.  I added these two black and white bracelets from my collection.  Put it all together over a simple white T and a pair of jeans.

Again, because of the boldness of the print I’d keep the face demure, perhaps a nude eye and a winged black liner.  For a little retro POP add a splash of pink with Revlon’s Matte Lipstick in Pink About It.

2 Responses to “LOL – A Mini Collection”

  1. Pink About it looks fabulous on you! I love that shade :>

  2. Great look combo! Lovin’ the LOL!