Organized

I get a lot of questions asking me how I organize all my accessories!

This is the top of one of my dressers.  I have a little shelf I got from Micheal’s that I painted and screwed hooks in hanging right over it.

  • On the shelf I have all my hair bits and bob, my headbands are all in the old milk jug on the right, my combs and clips organized on the rest.
  • I hung some of my necklaces on the hooks underneath.
  • My bracelets are hung on this organizer I found on Etsy.
  • Some of my favorite rings are on the fingers of some antique clear glass hands, along with some left over bracelets.
  • There is a small heart shaped bowl holding a few of my decorated bobby pins.
  • Inside the old cigar box are all my little lace gloves and half finger cuffs, with some pins on top.

What do you think?

10 Responses to “Organized”

  1. Very cute! I love how you managed to organize, but still make things fit into your personal aesthetic. 🙂

    I can see we’re opposites with what kind of accessories we prefer, though. xD I’m very much a necklace and earring person, whereas it looks like you’re a hair-accessory and bracelet person.

    • If I could wear my necklaces or earnings I would. I have a chest piece tattoo that IS basically my permanent necklace, and my ears are stretched to 9/16 an inch, so I don’t wear actual earrings 🙂 Otherwise I’d have more of each.

  2. I am incredibly jealous of your organization . I have jewelry and hair things scattered all over the house .Hanging from mannequin torso’s and shelves.. both my own personal jewelry and the shops .

  3. This appeals to the organization nut in me, yet also appeals to my desire for everything to be pretty. I approve. You may continue 😀

  4. I think I want that bracelet holder and everything else in her shop. I also love your collection, definite want!
    Funny I have tons of earrings, but never wear them due to sensitivity to anything but gold. Replacing posts wont be anytime soon…

  5. I actually cursed at how gorgeous this was. 😀 Very awesome. ❤ It looks like an accessory display you may find at a little boutique!

  6. I love it. It looks so incredibly beautiful and dainty. And like panda says it really does look like a shop display.I might have to copy you 😛

  7. I love the way you’re storing your headbands. I didn’t even realize that’s what it was. It looks so decorative.

    P.s. This is totally off topic but do you know if Anastasia quit doing her blog? She hasn’t put a post in a long time.