Lux – Week 2

This weeks Give Away is sponsored by Will Oaks Studios and features this gorgeous pink silk and pearl necklace (for some of my non-vegan readers).

Perfect for fun or for business, a long silk chain of crocheted pink silk captures a collection of 8mm lustrous bright pink freshwater pearls. Can be wound ’round and ’round the wrist for a lovely dense cuff bracelet full of glossy pearls. Can also be worn in cascading or clustered loops as a lustrous necklace.

  • All you need to do to enter this giveaway is comment on this post.
  • Please enter (comment) only once (unless you’re replying to someone else, in that case, chat away).
  • The winner will be announced Friday!
  • If you Tweet or Retweet the contest that counts as a second entry.
71 Responses to “Lux – Week 2”

  1. Gorgeous necklace! ❤

  2. Wow, that’s pretty. ❤

  3. So pretty, heres my entry ❤

  4. Jenny Whiskey May 10, 2010 at 11:09 am

    How gorgeous!

  5. Stunning! ❤ ❤

  6. Absolutely beautiful!

  7. It’s so shiny. oO

  8. I don’t know if I’m demure enough to wear these 😉

    • That’s the best thing about pearls: wearing the ultimate WASP symbol in the funkiest ways you can come up with!

      I hope replies count as entries, too.

  9. Oh wow, how beautiful necklace!

  10. Very pretty – I love the idea of wearing it as a bracelet!

  11. I’m in!

  12. That looks ..amazing! Love some of the other works in store too!

  13. Wow some of the other pieces in their shop are stunning. I’m in love with the blue goldstone teardrop earrings with oxidized leaves.

  14. It is soo fabulous!! it would have to be worn with combat boots and backcombed platinum hair of course 😉

    I retweeted as MissMayM

    xoxo

  15. Jules Noctambule May 10, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    Even when I was vegan I admired the beauty and luster of both pearls and silk — that’s what I loved about vintage! I felt it was more of an honour to the animal/mollusk to reuse the item instead of just trashing it.

  16. Love it! I’m normally not much of a pink-person, but for pearls, I make an exception. xD

  17. How pretty! 😮

  18. Beautiful! I tweeted about this too 🙂

  19. OMG that is gorgeous. I want to enter.

  20. That’s so pretty. I’m not usually a pink type of person but I love this 😀

  21. Please enter me, it’s beautiful 🙂
    and i retweeted.

  22. Glitter_Wings1995 May 10, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Ooh pretty!

  23. Runaround Sous May 10, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Lovely! I would love this, too.

  24. Saltwater Limitations May 10, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    How gorgeous!

  25. You always find such gorgeous products on Etsy. Thanks for the giveaway!

  26. I love the jewlrey on Etsy! This is no exception.
    I tweeted as well.
    😀

  27. That’s such a cute necklace…. and it’s great that you can wear it as a bracelet as well. I love the color!! =)

  28. So pretty! Enter me please :3

  29. How adorable!

  30. comment!

  31. What a gorgeous necklace!

  32. Love the necklace, and love pearls, they are so timeless!

  33. Oh wow. That is gorgeous! I love pearls, they’re a timeless item. But that is an amazing piece. I love that is looks like a fishing net, stained and jumbled with the pearls spread through. (This is 100% my entry!)

  34. It’s beautiful – I’ve added the etsy shop to my favourites 🙂

  35. Jessica Geister May 10, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    That is pretty! Love it!

  36. This is a gorgeous necklace.

  37. Oooo Me luvz teh shinys

  38. How breathtaking! I can safely say I’ve never seen pink pearls before.

  39. Enter!

    That is pearls that won’t make my look like an old lady!

  40. This is a beautiful necklace, and there are tons of lovely things in the collections. It’s pearls, updated!

  41. Very pretty! ❤

  42. Wow, that’s gorgeous. Really, really pretty. It looks like those glass globes you see stuck in the old fishing nets.

  43. I love pearls! Gorgeous necklace.

  44. Count me in!

  45. Pretty! WillOaks has some lovely jewelry up in their etsy shop, I’ve been lusting after some of it for a while now!

  46. Ooh, I like your Etsy finds and your Window Shopping features.

  47. Those are adorable!

  48. Wow! Those are really pretty! 😀

  49. Those are gorgeous, and I adore the colour!

  50. that is beautiful!

  51. ooh shiny! def count me in…. love how pretty it is!

  52. This is really pretty. 🙂 I like the idea of wearing it as a cuff.

  53. Oh my, this is gorgeous o.O

  54. Lovely – as are so many things in her shop. I’d love a chance to win!

  55. Beautiful. Consider this my entry!

  56. Princess Lyss May 11, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Here’s my comment (secretly at school) o.O

  57. Beautiful!

  58. Beautiful necklace!

    (long-time reader, first-time commenter. I’m shy.)

  59. thecandiedmango May 11, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    I’ve never seen pearls in this shade of pink. That’s beautiful!

    RT’d: http://twitter.com/justanotherlamp

  60. ahh so pretty! i’d love to win this for my mum

  61. thebirdofparadise May 11, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Gorgeous! I’m baaaaaack, didja miss me? I hope so. 🙂

    I missed you, but then again, I will still reading.

    Lots of stuff. Remember Turkey?! It was great, but then we got stuck there a little longer because of volcanic ash. That upended our lives a bit.

    And I have recently learned that a move will be happening in a matter of weeks. It will be the first I’ve lived on the mainland since early ’05.

    But I don’t have to explain busy to you. 🙂 I think you are familiar with the term!

  62. thebirdofparadise May 11, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    Ugg. I hate type-os <—- is that one, too?

    I meant to say, "I was still reading." I'm tired. 🙂

  63. That necklace is so lovely that I involuntarily let out a contented sigh when I saw it. Whoever wins is very lucky. I’m off to RT (I’m robit on twitter) and look at the etsy shop. It’s always fun to spend your next paychque before you get it (well, spend it in my head in my case).

  64. That is stunning! ❤

  65. gorge necklace!

  66. I’d like to be entered please! You always find such lovely things. Thanks!

  67. WANT! I also want your ability find this stuff from Etsy.

  68. How lovely.

  69. Very pretty. 🙂