Getting Things Done

I had a bunch of special request pieces of jewelry I’ve been working on, and I thought I’d show them off a little bit before I mail them off!

24 Responses to “Getting Things Done”

  1. The fuchsia pink plugs and the aqua blue plugs above it are GORGEOUS! All of the stuff you’ve made looks really cool šŸ™‚

    • Iā€™m still working on your pink earrings. I had some paying work come in and I had to wiggle my to do list around šŸ˜¦

  2. I don’t see Martha Stewart-spirals. šŸ˜¦

    • No one ordered any šŸ™‚ Also, I don’t think it’s possible to cast them in resin. Claws maybe, but not spirals.

  3. Amazing as usual. I’m loving the star plugs & the redish ones in the lower right corner. Everytime you show new ones I get more & more excited about them! Did you say that you were making them with resin? Where do you even buy it? I’ve been thinking about make a few pairs for myself.

    • Thank you!

      Online. You need to get some molding compound and work with that to make a cast first.

  4. You make me wish my ears were gauged (though I know I’d be sad I wouldn’t wear regular earrings again)! That aqua star pair of plugs is to die for.

    • Anything thing you like in a plug can be made into a traditional earring of some sort. I’m still working on procuring supplies (hence the Tweets about ArtBeads.com) but I’ll certainly let you know when I’ve mastered that!

  5. Integgy- if your ears are pierced twice than stretch the second set of holes! That’s what I did so that I would still be able to wear normal earrings in the first set.

  6. Oh so pretty! It almost makes me wish I had holes in my ears. *grin*

  7. I love the blue stars!

  8. If I had plugs, I’d definitely buy some from you. They’re so pretty, it’s like ear candy! The hoops you show, I’m trying to figure out how they open and close, but I can’t tell! =/

    • Those are actually rings for your fingers šŸ™‚

      • LOL wow I feel like a dork. In my defense though, I’d read you were trying out regular earrings for Phyrra so naturally I just assumed šŸ˜‰

        As rings they make sense now. Very pretty too!

  9. holy wow! These are gorgeous! Ahh, I love resin goodies ā¤
    Though I heard some concern (a while back) about the porousness (is that a word?) of resin maybe being harmful in piercings? It seemed a little weird, but… I dunno. Just curious if you knew more about that!

    Either way these are fantastic! Love the pink ones, and the mix of candy and glitter looks so nice.

    • As long as I seal them (which I do) and you wear them in healed holes only, they are safe!

  10. Is the title a reference to “Dead Like Me”? It should be!

  11. I….ummm……really want some.

  12. Ahhh the blueish plugs with the stars! *plots ear stretching*

  13. om nom nom can’t wait till us mere mortals can purchase some lovielies!

  14. Just came here from drift closely’s blog and absolutely love your plugs. I can’t wait until you get an online shop set up so I can purchase a pair or two. They’re absolutely gorgeous!!