Victoria’s Revenge

Today I am super excited to bring you a sneak peek of Aromaleigh’s NEW eye shadow collection, Victoria’s Revenge!  Not too long ago she posted some inspiration pictures for the collection.  I was really excited about it then, but then on Thursday she posted a little snippet of the colors along with a peek at the names, and I was already hooked!

From left to right, top to bottom: Magik & Metal, Ruthless Indulgence, Bleeding Poppy, Brazen & Bitter, Mayhem’s Trilogy, Cyanide Sorrow, Apocalypse Pansy, Scratched Scruples, and Poison Utopia

From top to bottom, left to right : Phantasm, Perpetual Motion, Oleander Vapor, Private Lunacy, Freakshow, Mourning’s Whimsy, Infernal Chaos, Gaslight Tears, Nightshade

From top to bottom, left to right : Tarnished Strychnine, Frigid Gloom, Obscura, Skeleton Key, Splintered, Mania’s Locus, and Airy Ethos

Kristen’s grasp of color theory is amazing, her colors are so crisp and gorgeous, and this collection is a STUNNER, IMO.  There is no way to pick a favorite, but I’m leaning towards Mania’s Locus, Oleander Vapor, Skeleton Key, and Brazen & Bitter.  Oh, and Gaslight Tears, which I am wearing right now.  Infernal Chaos is a wonderful neutral shade that would make a great highlighter.

While there are no ‘official’ color descriptions or release dates for this collection yet, I know I’ll be getting the entire set in full sizes.  It’s so multifaceted and the colors are deep and dimensional.  Some have the most amazing contrast sparkles and some are just so demure, totally sweet and soft.  The collection has a variety of finishes and textures, so trying to get them to all photograph to their fullest was tricky.

I hope you enjoy this sneak peek!

14 Responses to “Victoria’s Revenge”

  1. Beauuuutiful! I can’t wait to try them out. Airy Ethos, Private Lunacy, Mourning’s Whimsy, Perpetual Motion, and Cyanide Sorrow are the ones I’m most looking forward to.

  2. Lovely! I have company all weekend so haven’t had time to swatch it yet. I did get to look at the colors in the bags and ooh and ahhh. Your swatches are lovely!

  3. I NEED Mourning’s Whimsy in my life. All so lovely!

  4. Thanks for the swatches! They are so exciting!

    I’m wearing Mania’s Locus, Mourning’s Whimsy and Infernal Chaos right now, and they are stunning!

  5. Oh my faves are: Bleeding Poppy, Apocalypse Pansy, Poison Utopia, Gaslight Tears, Obscura, Mania’s Locus and Airy Ethos. Love, love, love!

  6. ENVY! ENVY!

    Can’t wait until these are available! I want them! I need at least five full sizes and there are at least six others that I have to buy as gifts for other people.

  7. Freakshow & Mayhem’s Trilogy… guuuuuuh.

  8. Lovely swatches! I can’t wait to sample these!

  9. thebirdofparadise May 23, 2010 at 9:56 am

    This is so awesomely exciting! I agree that Kristin’s knowledge of color is stunning. Ruthless indulgence looks like black (or some other dark shade) with pink sparkles. I hope this guess is correct; in which case, i will order a ton of it!

    I need to just admit it. I know I will get a full set of full sizes because mineral makeup is my only vice. I’m a very good girl otherwise. 🙂 Hee hee! Nice justification, right?

  10. Gorgeous collection. I have yet to try anything from Aromaleigh but these colors look fantastic. I would be extremely happy to have Ruthless Indulgence, Poison Utopia, Gaslight Tears, Phantasm and Mania’s Locus.

  11. I will probably just order the whole sample set, to be honest! But scratched scruples is just divine looking.

  12. Oh, just GORGEOUS! I’m pretty sure Mania’s Locus is going to be a new personal favorite… thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sneak Previewing of Aromaleigh’s New Color Collection: Victoria’s Revenge | Geek Gyrl Friday - May 24, 2010

    […] Le Gothique Painted Moogle Fresco Phyrra […]

  2. Aromaleigh: Victoria’s Revenge « I Need More Makeup - May 29, 2010

    […] about this collection, and see photos, at a few other blogs. Try Fresco Phyrra, Robyn’s Nest, Le Gothique, and Ramblings of a Purple M.   Leave a […]