Pick of the Week

A little late, but none the less, here it is!

1 – St. Ives Naturally Clear Green Tea Scrub

This dermatologist-tested scrub can actually help to clear and soothe your skin as well as reduce redness. An active blemish-fighting ingredient fights the flare-ups, while 100% natural exfoliants encourage healthier, clearer skin.

I went to Target to pick up my usual St. Ives Apricot Scrub and it was sold out.  Rather then go with the store brand, which I swear has harsher scrubby bits in it, I picked this Green Tea formula up as an alternative.  On top of being milder, I think it’s probably better suited for my skin all together.  The scrub element in this is silicone, rather then apricot seed shells, which to me seems to be milder and that’s a plus, condsidering I use this every morning in the shower.  It’s creamy and a lovely green with a mild scent.

I have noticed that my usual red spots are fading, although as I’ve mentioned before, I’ve greatly improved and changed up my skin care regime.   I’m going to continue to use this, instead of going back to the traditional Apricot Scrub!  It’s much nicer on my skin, and works great for every day exfoliation.

9 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Oh I might have to pick this up. I love the apricot scrub.

  2. Sounds nice! I used to adore the apricot scrub. Have you tried the Yes to Carrots scrub by chance? It’s pretty nice and has a very fine grit.

  3. Ah…apricot shells. I think that stuff like that is actually pretty harsh on your skin compared to say, jojoba beads. I like to stay away form manual exfoliating ingredients like ground almonds or shells.

  4. Ooh, I might have to try this then! My apricot scrub was running out and I was wondering if I should try something new. This can be good for my oily skin too.

  5. Jules Noctambule May 31, 2010 at 10:24 am

    My husband loves the Target brand – he swears he gets a better shave if he uses it in the morning. I’d used St Ives for years but recently converted to Soap & Glory after finding one of their gift sets on a clearance endcap in good ol’ Target. It contained Off Your Face wipes, Catch a Wrinkle moisturizer and Greatest Scrub, all full size, for USD$7.50. After using it the first time, I went back and bought two more sets! The scrub reminds me of my favourite Lluvia scrub – not harsh, very refreshing, leaves my skin soft and not overly dry – only at a much more purse-friendly price.

    • In general, I’ll buy the Target brand no problem! But I’ve noticed that with the scrub particularly that it seems more abrasive 😦

      I don’t know how people live without Target, although I did for more years then I care to remember.

      • Jules Noctambule May 31, 2010 at 12:22 pm

        I adore Target! I like being able to get everything from cat litter to dishwashing liquid to soymilk in one place that isn’t Mal-Wart. Plus, their clearance sections inevitably let me buy things I’m interested in trying without spending a lot of money, and that always makes me happy.

  6. Would you consider sharing the rest of your skincare routine with us?

    • I plan on it!! I want to make sure I’m happy with it, make sure I’ve used things long enough, etc etc 🙂