OHWTO Lip Tint

I’ve been wearing  my Lip Tint’s from One Hand Washes the Other almost exclusively since I got them, and I know a lot of people are curious about how they look, and I promised swatches!  Better late then never!

Frida: a sheer pearly coral, she’s one hot tamale. With a trick always tucked up her sleeve, Frida’s appearance subtly changes from orangey to pink in different lighting. Frida is very lightly flavored- but not sweetened- with blood orange essential oil.

Caroline: a bright, bubbly pink with a pearlescent sheen, she’s the girl everyone can’t help but love. This pink is on the cool end of the spectrum but it works great with most skin tones due to the transparency of this formula. Caroline is very lightly flavored- but not sweetened- with bubble gum lip balm flavoring.

These vegan lip tints are my perfect pick for summer.  They are light and smooth and leave my lips soft and protected with the perfect sheer wash of color, and at 5$ a tube, I hope to be able to pick up a few more!

8 Responses to “OHWTO Lip Tint”

  1. Runaround Sous June 22, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Love the lip tints I got from OHWTO, too. I picked up samples of Arlette- a warm red with green shimmer and Absinthe flavor and Olivia – a sheer gold with Coconut flavor.

    The Absinthe is so fresh and soothing. I hope she keeps Arlette around… It is the perfect sheer red.

    I also like it that tint samples come in clamshell containers … So much more convenient!

    Thank you for introducing me to OHWTO, Grey! I really love the products and the service.

    • You are VERY welcome, I’m a huge fan!

      I’m going to have to try the Absinthe, in general it’s one of my favorite scents/flavors, so I’ve been remiss!

      • Runaround Sous June 22, 2010 at 9:56 pm

        If you are a fan of black licorice things… I just think you might love the Absinthe. I can’t put my finger on what it is that so soothing to me… could be the mint in combination with the other flavors. Whatever it is… I am addicted to it and keep reapplying. 🙂 I have been wearing Arlette almost exclusively since I got it.

        Haven’t tried it in the soap or scent form yet… but I might just have to!

  2. I just wanted to let you know that the NYX pencils arrived today and I love them ^^

    • Oh good! Second time was the charm then! The mailman here was VERY CONCERNED they would melt and actually argued with me about sending them.

  3. I want Lila, SO badly, and maybe Ariane. I just spent a whole heap of money though 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Lip Tints! « Gothique - August 7, 2010

    […] Aug Not too long ago I swatched the two OHWTO Lip Tints that I had (Frida and Caroline).  Since then I’ve gotten them all and a lot of people have asked to see […]