Sugar Skulls

Sugar Skulls is now available from Fyrinnae!  Not too long ago I tweeted that I was searching for a nice pink shadow with an orange duochrome and glitter.  Next thing I know the boys at Fyrinnae created Sugar Skulls for me!

Although these swatches are nice, they don’t do the color or the shimmer justice at all.  The left is swatched over TFSI and the right is over PE.  The pink is very nice and clear, sort of a soft raspberry and the orange glitter and duochrome are not at all overwhelming, but rather very subtle, but stunning when caught in the light!

It’s a beautiful color and I’ve been wearing it with Painted Roses and Rapunzel Had Hair Extensions.

14 Responses to “Sugar Skulls”

  1. Hmmm! I might order it next time I buy from them! I find the orange/pink idea amazing! I’m not very into pink, but I like orangy colors!

    • I’ve been into pink and orange for a while now, I wear the pink on the outside of my eye and the orange in the inner corner. Amazing 🙂

  2. Runaround Sous July 14, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Lovely color… I love pink and orange, too!

    • I honestly have no idea why I’ve been wearing it so much. I think it was when I discovered I had so much yellow in my skin tone that the warmer shades complimented me so much!

  3. Aww, that was so sweet of them 🙂 Love the name too. Reminds me of Halloween and Mexican food.

  4. Squeee! I’ve been waiting for this color to be released!

  5. I love it! What an adorable pink color ❤

  6. I … I need it. Seriously, I’m just staring at it, and my head is churning “pink with orange duochrome. pink with orange duochroooomeee”. And then when I say “no! I’m alone all month, I should spend money on FOOD” my head says “Aww, c’mon.. $20 in makeup? That’s not much. Neither is $50, really…”

    … I’m going to get my credit card.

    • See, I find it really easy to justify 20$ on Fyrinnae, cause it’s free shipping and you’ll never be disappointed.

  7. Oooh it’s so pretty! I am in desperate need of a Fyrinnae haul.