The Morbid the Merrier – Halloween Collection!

The Morbid the Merrier shop is so full of amazing Halloween goodies that it was honestly hard to pick just a few things and not go crazy. But I went a little crazy anyway, and then the always amazing Mistress of Morbid was kind enough to send a couple of extra goodies so I could try the whole Sleepy Hallow scent collection.

Geist Goblin Lip Balm

Toothsome enough to please even the most discerning goblin… Caramelized bananas swimming in brandy, topped with tiny shreds of coconut.

I’m addicted to banana lipbalms now, thanks to Circus Peanuts.  This blend isn’t as strongly banana, but it’s majorly delicious.

Geist Saucy Jack Lip Balm

Deep, dark, and resinous… redolent of stained and tattered petticoats, damp brick, and spilled blood in a London alleyway….

This is an amazing spicy lip balm, but it doesn’t burn your lips.  It’s almost like cinnamon candies.

Geist Wraith Lip Balm

Sugared spearmint and a tiny touch of honey.

I don’t like spearmint, so I gave this to my Mom and she assured me that she loved it, and she’d basically used the whole tube, and I should send her more.

Gloomy Sunday Cold Processed Soap

Black Vanilla and Amber.

This is a really gorgeous bar of soap.  If this were a perfume, I’d wear it all over the place.

Ichabod Perfume Oil

Creamy pumpkin, 3 pines, moss and dark, raw vanilla. Starts out really piney and sweet, but mellows nicely into a mossy, woody dark scent.

Even as masculine as this is, I adore this scent.  It’s not OMGWOODSY, it’s softer then I thought it would be.

Saucy Jack Perfume Oil

Deep, dark, and resinous… redolent of stained and tattered petticoats, damp brick, and spilled blood in a London alleyway….

While I can’t really tell you what this smells like, it’s just like it’s described, deep and dark.  It’s not strong or overpowering.  I can see this being great for a man or a woman.

Horseman Perfume Oil

Fiery jack-o-lanterns, black leather boots, temple incense, and the edge of a dark Autumn wood. Opens sweet, almost caramel-foody, but after only a few minutes on the skin, it darkens dramatically, almost changing into a different scent altogether.

I hate leather, but I love the scent of it on my skin.  This is the best and sexiest perfume, and after I finish posting this, I’m going to go buy a full size.  I’m a fairly girly girl, I only wear white, black, grey, and pink clothes, but I’m usually in heels with lots of sparkles and skulls.  I have no problem pulling this scent off and have gotten complimented on it a few times.  It’s sort of sweet in the background and it’s tres’ mysterious as it wafts around you.

Katrina Perfume Oil

A trio of white flowers, smoky almond, and spiced pumpkin. Sweet, but somehow really earthy, especially on the dry-down.

If you’re looking for a sweet and feminine scent, this one if for you.  It’s not overpoweringly floral, but it’s defiantly there in the background.

Ichabod approves.

TMTM is one of my ‘go to’ shops that I like to support.  I’ve never been disappointed with anything that I’ve ever purchased and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend anything they sell, although a few of their products aren’t vegan.

18 Responses to “The Morbid the Merrier – Halloween Collection!”

  1. The black vanilla and amber sounds awesome.
    Some of my favorite perfume blends use the two of those together. (Over the Moon by Cleanse Your Soul is probably my favorite like that.)

  2. TMTM is awesome! I love Dessert Absinthe, and my boyfriend only wears Black Jack (though he’s looking at some of the halloween-stuff with quite an interest). My best friends fiancée is also getting hooked, he loved the sample of Organ Gringer I gave to him. The whole image, packaging and inspiration really catches my interest, and I catch myself looking at her stuff every time I get a new paycheck… ^_^

  3. So excited to hear about all the products! Including Ichabod! Even though I’m a chick, I still love some guy smells and it sounds like it would rock (that and I need it for the name…my sugar glider shares the same name as your cat; ;)). I’ll definitely need to try Ichabod, Katerina, Horsemen, and Geist Wrath. ❤ I still haven't tried TMTM…I think it's time that I should…? 😀

  4. After reading this and your previous review of TMTM, I finally placed an order just now. I’m so excited! Can’t wait to try the Funnel Cake lip balm!

  5. I adore Lysa’s creations. I don’t think there has been anything I’ve disliked. Hmmmm…. nope, notta one.

    She is one talented woman.

  6. Sweetness!! You made my day, Miss Grey!! (Actually all of you did – what lovely comments!)

  7. That first lipbalm sounds amazing 🙂 My birthday is less than a monh away, so now I have another site to direct people to when they ask me what I want!

  8. I’ve almost finished my Harlot Vanilla Currant lip balm, and have a new order with samples of the 3 Sleepy Hollow perfumes and some other things on the way. Fast becoming one of my ‘go to’ shops as well. 🙂

  9. Ooh horseman sounds incredible. I’ve been searching for a new perfume to wear & after reading that description I think I’ve found it.

  10. I took a chance on a full bottle of Horseman (I can’t think why, because I usually hate leather notes) and I’m so glad I did – it’s amaaaaaaaazing. I love it to death.

  11. New here!

    Thanks to you, Grey, I’ve become a … Morbidhead? Just placed my third order in less than a month with TMTM. I’m hooked, I’ve gotten my husband hooked (Horseman smells unbearably sexy on him), and my sister is enjoying her lip balms, including Geist Caramel Apple.

    I think Ms. Morbid has a real talent for scent mixing — there’s always something surprising. I’ve gotten hooked on Kuku. Some women would find the leather note in it to be too masculine, but I think it’s sexy and comforting at the same time.

    Gotta get over this cold so I can wear my good-smelling pretties again.

    • Hey Amira! See, Horseman is just an amazing scent, isn’t it!

      I also really like the chocolate scents, especially Natali, have you tried that?

      • We have a sample of Maximo, which so far only hubby has tried, but I want to give it a spin. I saw your earlier review that mentions Natali. Must try!

  12. Ooh, you convinced me to get Horseman for sure, and maybe Ichabod and Saucy Jack (the descriptions were intriguing but I just wasn’t sure they’d smell good on me). I got Katrina and looove it — it reminds me a little of Gloi’s Troika in that they’re both creamy “white” scents. I have solids of Dessert Absinthe, Maximo and Natali in heavy rotation, along with a bottle Drosta, which is gorgeous. I think Ursa, Lavinia and Athelia are next on the list for me.

    Oh! I also have He Has His Father’s Eyes, the Rosemary’s Baby-inspired scent, and I lurve it too — its spicy sweetness is very present, but not overpowering. Are you going to review the horror movie-themed scents as well?

  13. Ichabod Perfume Oil is the best, I have a friend who gave me this and it is really awesome, so nice to have it…