Pick of the Week

Too Faced Glamour to Go Fairy Edition

This super efficient set of eight long-wearing shadows, one silky lip gloss, a best-selling bronzer, and a soft, sheer blush are perfectly coordinated for a complete look or light touch ups. Packaged in a mirrored compact with a tiny slide-out drawer, it fits in even the smallest clutch for holiday parties, jet-setting, and more.

I was in Sephora the other day talking to a friend (she’s the new manager!) and while I was there she was setting up a holiday display of a few really cute little palette sets and this one really stood out.  It’s tiny, the box it just about the size of a deck of cards.  The outside is really well designed and complete with a fairy silhouette.

The top opens and then the little drawer underneath pops out so you can slidel it out to reveal two blushes and a gloss.  There are eight complimentary shadows with various finishes.  The top row’s pink and deep brown shades as well as the bottoms row’s dark brown are matte and the rest are shimmery.  They are nicely pigmented.  The pink blush is satin while the peachy shade has a bit of shimmer.  The gloss, which is the only non-vegan product in the compact (it contains beeswax), is really smooth and although it doesn’t have the most opaque of coverage, it’s really pretty!

As an alternative you could pick up the Make an Impression in Moscow palette from Stila.  Although not yet available on the Sephora site, this little compact is half the price of the Too Faced one and contains very similar shades.

Although a more affordable option, the Stila palette has only four shades and one large convertible color that can be used as either a lip product or a cream blush.  It’s also not vegan, the shadows and the convertible color contain carmine and the cream is made with beeswax.

Both palettes are adorable, I plan on using the Too Faced one often and giving the Stila one as a gift!

6 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. The Too Faced one is beautiful 🙂

  2. I’ve never tried Too Faced products. I kinda dislike them because I contacted them via their website once to tell them there was a spelling mistake either on their product packaging or on all the photographs used of it, and they never replied to me and signed me up for their newsletter instead. Really rubs me the wrong way.

    • I met Jerrod (I think that’s his name) at an event her in LA a couple of years ago now and I really liked him, although I realize he’s a LOT of personality. But yeah, if you can’t spell things correctly on your website, that’s not good. And I misspell things a lot, but I’m also not a major corporation who pays good money to ‘create’ my site!