LOTD – Brian

Last night, Grey suggested that I do a purple look for her blog. Being a fan of her blog and a purple enthusiast, I got my kit out and went to town! Purple is something I’m used to working with but I wanted to be a little more subtle yet still have that POP of color.

Eyes:

Kat Von D’s High Voltage Primer in Skin

Fyrinnae’s Pixie Epoxy

NYX’s White eyeshadow (inner corners of eye and brow)

Sugarpill’s Poison Plum eyeshadow (Crease, outer-eye and lower lash-line)

Fyrinnae’s Seduce glow blush (center of the eye and blended into white and over Poison Plum and on lower lash-line)

HiP’s Color Truth liner in Black

Kat Von D’s Autograph Eyeliner in Call Girl

MAC’s Zoom Lash mascara in Zoomblack

Ardell’s #111 lashes

Face:

Smashbox’s HD Foundation in Fair F0

Morgan’s Transparent Loose Powder

Hard Candy’s Blush Crush Baked Blush in Living Doll

Lips:

Stila’s Sakura Lip color (from the ‘Trendsetting in Tokyo’ travel palette)

You can check out Brian’s YouTube channel here!

15 Responses to “LOTD – Brian”

  1. You used blush on your eyes and it still looks amazing!

    I has the jealousy 😦 Do you ever make mistakes?

    Super gorgeous u_u

  2. Your look is gorgeous. I love the color placement and blending.

  3. I am really glad I picked up that Tokyo palette.

  4. what a work of art! i LOVE that lip color!

  5. This is so beautiful and well blended! Love the blue liner!

  6. Ah-MAY-zing.

  7. Beautiful!

  8. You look ridiculously perfect.

  9. I love the placement and the pop of blue liner! Just gorgeous!

  10. :O This is amazing.

  11. I could totally look at your eyes and just stare forever, lol! The colors are absolutely amazing! What a lovely combination. I wants your skills!

  12. You are so gorgeous and so skilled with make up! I am jealous =D

  13. The blue liner is amazing! I especially like the white on the inner part of the lid. You blended it perfectly with the blush and the purple. Gah! You are so talented.

  14. Thank you everyone for all the kind words, super pumped you liked it! I’d thank everyone individually but you’d never get me to shut up, haha! 😀

  15. Jules Noctambule November 8, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    I’m having flashbacks to the heyday of Glam and frankly, I’m loving it all!