Pick of the Week

SoBe Botanical’s Cool as a Cucumber

Hydrating delicate Eye & facial cream. Great for day or night. Rich penetrating oils for great moisturizing, but no greasy afterfeel. Contains:

Cucumber-which is an anti-inflammatory for de-puffing, tightening, & refreshing with many vitamins & minerals for cell regeneration

Antioxidant Green tea oil to fight free radicals, AMAZING

Squalane-Naturally derived source from olives

As well as borage oil, wheat germ oil, rosehip oil, among other amazing ingredients such as lavender & Chamomile. Those also make it nice & soothing for bedtime. Light scent comes from natural cucumber, lavender & chamomile oils.

There are some days that my skin rebels and hates me.  Today after spending a day hitting up every makeup counter in San Diego county I came home and knew I was in for a rough night.  I washed my face and slathered this on.  Now?  It’s like nothing happened.  The red and tight feeling that came from having my foundation applied and cleaned off over a dozen times was soothed.

Some days, when I’m feeling sleepy, I use it as an eye cream under my primer and all that and it’s instantly perfect.

It has a very pleasant scent, which reminds me of an herb tea.  It’s sort of an interesting texture, part cream and part gel almost.  It instantly soaks into your skin, a little goes a long way, and it’s never greasy.

It’s 100% vegan, so I love that I can use it as much as I want.

8 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. I had a cucumber cream I used as a teenager. I loved it because it was cool & always made my face feel sooo soft. This sounds like it has the same effect!

  2. I have the Yes to Cucumbers cream. I love it.

  3. Hi!

    Great review! Each time I read about SoBe I get more curious to try their products. I’m specially curious about the primed and proper eye primer. Do you think it’s good?

    xo

    P.S.: I just realized how crazy things went on the HiFi review. I hadn’t checked it after I did my 2nd comment. I wish people had this much energy when fighting for more important causes, not makeup. Just had to get this off my chest right now.

  4. oh, that is tempting. I think I might try that 🙂

  5. It’s a great cream! I had a reaction to it, though. I’ve never used cucumber creams, so it might be it ó.ò

  6. DO WANT. Thanks so much for the recommendation!! 😀 Off to browse…

  7. I know comments were closed, but I just noticed you found a candle that reminded you of Bigelow’s Constant Comment tea! Thanks for mentioning our tea … and we are so glad you enjoy its taste and its aroma!
    -Deb for Bigelow Tea

  8. I remember liking this cream a lot! It was perfect for my super oily skin, and very soothing as well. Why did I stop using it?! Thanks for reminding me!