Good Morning!

☞  If you’re looking for The Morbid the Merrier, they moved to their own site! You can find them here!

☞  Don’t leave nasty anonymous comments on *my* blog and then enter contests.  Think I’m an idiot or immature or whatever it is? Fine, guess what, I’m human, I have feeling and emotions and I might have bad judgment when I get hurt.  Deal with it, but don’t expect me to hand over one of the prizes *I* paid for.  I spend hundreds of dollars a month writing reviews and BUYING a  lot the things for my giveaways, my generosity only goes so far.

☞  In the works this week is Part 2 of my ELF Overview, the winner of the ELF contest never contacted me after several emails and attempts, so it’s going to get rolled over into this weeks review!

☞  Also coming up this week I’m going to revisit a few makeup companies I didn’t like in the past to see what, if anything, has changed.

☞  This week also marks the date of the Great Lipstick Battle which I know a lot of people are waiting for! This has been scrapped due to someone else posting it first.  I’ll find something else to replace it.

☞  Lots of people have asked me to participate in something called a weekly poll.  I have no idea what that is, but let me know and I will!

☞  I’ve been really bad about replying to comments.  This past week was crazy work wise, I had sort of a major project due and then family things going on.  I read all of them and I love it when people post who never have before.  I’m going to try to get back and reply to some of them today.  I won’t, however, comment on giveaway posts cause it messed up the Randomizer.

8 Responses to “Good Morning!”

  1. Weekly polls can be fun.
    I’ve done them on and off.

    Basically you just ask a few questions and give your own answers to them.

    It promotes people talking 🙂

  2. ive enjoyed following you and always look foward to what new you have to offer and discuss 🙂

  3. Thank you for the heads up on TMTM!

  4. I can’t wait for the Great Lipstick Battle. I just found Blue Raspberry by Bobbi Brown. Love it!!

  5. I have just started following you (a couple weeks ago) and I must say “Thank You” I think you have great insight on makeup and companies that make/and or/sell it.

  6. heheheee You are awesome 🙂

  7. Really looking forward to the lipstick battle!

  8. #2 – strange people O_o .

    #4 – I’m looking forward to this!
    Reviews like that really teach me something – what to look for in a good product, and what to avoid.

    #7 – Eh, I wondered if I could comment on comments in giveaways, since I found some of them really interesting/nice, but I was afraid it would seem like I didn’t read the rules/that I was trying to bend them or that it would mess with the comment numbers.