Wonderstruck

I keep putting off swatching my new Aromaleigh goodies.  Part of me thinks that once I do, that’s it, that’s the end.  I pulled out my Wonderstruck sample set today for something new to wear and sitting at my desk I broke them down into possible trios.  There were so many possibilities, this collection is very soft and varied.  I thought I’d take the time to swatch them in the combination I’m most likely to wear them. Enjoy!

 

From top to bottom, left to right : Flamingo-go, But This is My Dream, Melancholy Maiden

Tunnel Vision, Spot of Tea, Wonder-ous

Impossible Things, We’re All Mad Here, and Drink Me!

From top to bottom, left to right : Temper Temper, Tattered & Grown, Mimsy

Pass the Tarts, Hearts a’ Plenty, Pink Portent

Frumious, Just A-Head, and Opiate Advice

From top to bottom, left to right : Rule Forty Two, Curiouser and Curiouser, Fiddlesticks

The Wrong Alice, Looking Glass, Curious Dream, and Pool of Tears

 


Keep an eye out this month for a ‘Goodbye Giveaway’ featuring my favorite Aromaleigh goodies.

11 Responses to “Wonderstruck”

  1. It gives me a pain in the heart. I couldn’t order Aromaleigh latest goodies and I feel a bit sad about that. ^^’
    I know she opened for intl orders, but I had my months planned and couldn’t spend much. Shame. She released so many gorgeous colors!

  2. Those are so beautiful!!!

  3. I’m on my fourth order since the announcement. I’ve spent over $20 in shipping alone! Every time I get an order, I either decide I need more of a collection I bought, I get a sample that I need to get before it is gone, or she’s found more of something that wasn’t available when I made my order. My fourth order isn’t even here yet and I’m wondering if I need doubles of my favorites…even though I never go through anything for eyes, ever. I’ve got that “get it while you can” mania. I’ve used the swatches I’ve found here at at Phyrra.net to help me make my selections wisely, so I think you for that.

  4. thebirdofparadise November 16, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    Thanks for the ideas, Grey. I have this collection, ad you’ve just made it easy for me to steal some color combos. I like your eye for color better than mine, so I hope you don’t mind that I go ahead and copy you outright.

    My goal for the remainder of this year (well, it is my MMU goal, I have other goals, too) is to get all my items organized and stored in such a way that things are still accessible. This will be no small task.

    Do you have any storage advice you care to share?

  5. Of the last 3 collections this was my favorite. I couldn’t pass up Hearts a’ Plenty or Pass the Tarts. I’m still sad that Aromaleigh is closing.

  6. I love this collection as well. I like melancholy maiden and Hearts a Plenty as well. I am super sad that AL is closing, too! I wish my budget allowed for me to put in another order. 😦

  7. I haven’t seen any of the new collections in person. I like The Wrong Alice for the colour and the name, quite a lot.

    They’re really tempting, but I can’t afford to splurge and the things I would want in full-sizes have already mostly gone.