Eviiiillllllll

Recently I had the chance to design an eyeshadow for Evil Shade’s new Auld Lang Syne collection.

I asked for a clear red shade with sparkle and a purple duochrome and this is what I got!

I named her Lucia, after St. Lucia’s Day!

You can win a cusom prize pack from Evil Shades that includes Lucia and a Deviant lipstick, Hardcore lips, and blush of your choice!

  • To enter, tell me what YOU would have named this amazing shade!
  • You may enter (comment) only once.
  • A winner will be drawn at random on Monday, December 13th!
87 Responses to “Eviiiillllllll”

  1. Hot Damn! That is what I would call it. I love red and purple together- this looks amazing.

  2. I think Lucia is a good name, but considering how OMGPINK it looks to me I might have called it Edward. <_<

  3. I probably would have named it Raspberry Beret (it looks raspberry on my monitor). πŸ™‚

  4. Jailbait ^.^

  5. I like Lucia, but if given the chance to give it a name I would have chosen Amarelle for this pink-red with a twist e/s, after the category of sour cherries with light red flesh.

  6. Wow, my monitor must be way off, because it looks super pink to me, not red. Or is it supposed to be pink like that, after the purple? Either way it looks AMAZING!

    I think I would of named it “Bedroom” just because one of the walls in my bedroom was painted this colour some years ago, and every time I see anything in this shade, that’s what I remember. It is kind of a shitty name, but…

  7. I would have called it lover, no idea why just seems fitting πŸ™‚

  8. If I had to keep to the theme, I would have named it ‘Unwrapped Gift’.

    Otherwise, I like Raven’s idea of Hot Damn!

  9. Ladyslipper! Reminds me of the flowers and that almost unearthly bright pink hue they have.

  10. “Raspberry Pie” is the first thing that came to mind.
    What an awesome color!

  11. Alyson Whiechapel December 10, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Spitfire. c:

  12. I would’ve called the color Celebration. It looks beautiful! Thanks for sharing it’s prettiness. πŸ™‚

  13. I am going to name it First Kiss as it reminds me of a lipstick I would wear on a date.

  14. I’d call it “Sinburn” >:D

  15. If we were keeping with the holiday theme, I would go for “Rudolph’s Nose”.
    If not, it would definitely be “Red Ranger”. πŸ™‚

  16. Ooh, so pretty! I think I would have called it Bright Yesterdays, in keeping with the theme. It’s a gorgeous collection! I love the look of Polestar and Filigree… not that I need more purple shadows, haha.

  17. I really like Lucia, but I would go with Freya. Ferocious and beautiful at the same time. πŸ™‚

  18. Jules Noctambule December 10, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    I highly agree with your choice, but given my own chance I’d have gone with Fiona because it reminds me of my new cat’s little pink nose!

  19. I would name it Rubia, whose roots are the source of rose madder dye.

  20. I think I would’ve named it YOWZA. Haha!

  21. Pinkhead – thats what I would’ve called it.

  22. I would totally name it Killer Shoes, ’cause it make me think of gorgeous girls with high heels! hahahaha! it’s looks so girly! πŸ™‚

  23. Hibiscus – BTW this is a beautiful shade!

  24. I’m not entering the contest because I already placed an order for Lucia but I just wanted to say how awesome of a color it is. I saw the collection mentioned on Phyrra’s blog and had to order it right away because it looks amazing.

  25. It looks pink on my monitor, too, but it’s a gorgeous pink! It reminds me of the color of a drink I made up when I tended bar: Barbie in a Blender (the runner-up name was Sanrio Sling).

  26. It does look pink to me too, so I would have called it Pink Bubbly (as that’s what I toast with on New Years).

  27. I think I might have called this Terror on the Santa Monica Blvd.

    It’s a really cool color it looks more hot pink on my screen though.

  28. The color makes me think of New Year’s fireworks, so maybe Explosion, or Fireworks At Midnight? I’m terrible at naming things, lol.

  29. I’d call it The Red Room πŸ™‚

  30. I would have called it velvet rope ^.^

  31. That is GORGEOUS! I’d name it ‘Rubinette’, after the Pantone shade Rubine Red.

  32. I’d name it Lollipop Sundae. Oh the mental images I’m having …

  33. oh my what a beautiful shade… im no good at naming things either but probably sweet suprise or somethin like that πŸ™‚

  34. I would have named it after JEM and the Holograms “Truly Outrageous” πŸ˜€

  35. Lol! I was going to say Lollipop but I see somebody put a similar one already. Hmmmm Strawberry Shortcake!

  36. I love this shade! I’d love to try it foiled or under pixie epoxy.

    I love the name you have it! If I had to pick one …. maybe napalm or hearts a glow

  37. I would have named it Raspberry Tart. (The confection or the Strawberry Shortcake character, your pick.)

  38. Honestly, I couldn’t have picked a better name. Though I will admit I’m somewhat biased, as my birthday falls on the feast of St. Lucia. πŸ˜‰

    I suppose if I had to name it, though, I’d call it Candy Kisses, because for some reason, the OkGo song Cinnamon Lips came to mind when I saw it.

  39. I would call this A Fire Inside. (I bet it would look amazing on Davey, too!)

  40. thebirdofparadise December 11, 2010 at 12:59 am

    Although it looks hot pink on my monitor, I am basing my idea off of your description, so I will suggest Grenadine.

    I used to love it when my Grandpa would use grenadine to make me a Shirley Temple at holiday gatherings. Years later, when I learned that grenadine is made from pomegranates, I was thrilled because I have a pomegranate obsession.

  41. I would probably call it Cordial since it reminds me of a cherry color, and it just seems appropriate.

  42. I’d call it Midnight Kiss. I’m also bad at naming things!

  43. Beautiful color πŸ™‚
    I would have named it “Sweet Rouge”, as it is a red but easier to wear beacause of the purple duochrome.
    Thanks for this another very generous giveway!

  44. Rudhira, which means our blood *or* “red” in Sanskrit. ^_^

    Such a gorgeous color!

  45. Rudolph’s nose in the moonlight
    But it’s gorgeous as Lucia
    Lorraine
    Martiandelights at hotmail.co.uk

  46. Somehow ‘Ambrose’ came to mind, I have no idea why! It is such a gorgeous color and I’d love to see it swatched. Good job!
    xoxxx

  47. I would have named it Dr. Red, my nickname in high school.

  48. Woah, what a vibrant shade.

    I would have probably named it ‘Grenada’ because it reminds me of the reddest flower ever I’ve seen when I went to Grenada, but I don’t know the name of the flower -___-

  49. Wow, what a stunning colour! I think I’d call it Dementia

  50. I’d have called it Atomic Snowcone πŸ™‚

  51. Bloody Violets. Doesn’t sound very Christmas-y, but it’s what popped into my head.

  52. I was admiring the photo but was surprised to see a white blob moving across the picture. Right clicked to discover that it’s not an animated gif, thought there was something wrong with my monitor – until I scrolled up and realised that it’s snowing on the blog. Hahahaha.

    Anyway, I think I would have called it Vivid because it is, but I prefer the name Lucia. I guess I’m having a minor bout of naming-block.

  53. The shade is lovely. I would have called it rasberry smoothy. Thats what it reminds me of.

  54. I’d name it ‘Nova’, after an exploding star and/or the female character from Starcraft 2. πŸ˜€

  55. I would call it Horizon Waiting.

  56. In keeping with the theme: Blooming Poinsettia.
    Based on it’s appearance alone: Chipped Nailpolish.

  57. To fit the collections name., Id call it Bold Farewell.

  58. I have to agree with others, on my screen it looks very pink and not at all red.

    I would have probably chosen something like Poetic Passion, or Forgotten Resolution.

  59. I would have named it Amorous Angel.

  60. Maybe something like Red Shift, going with the space theme πŸ™‚

  61. I saw this on Phyrra’s blog and this shadow totally wants me to buy it! I love this color so much! I would call it “Addiction”

  62. Lucia reminds me of The Ghost and Mrs. Muir so now I want to call it Mrs. Muir. Heh.

    Based on color alone, however, I’d call it Superhero.

  63. That is a really pretty color. It must be gorgeous in person. I love duo-chrome eye shadows. If I was going to name it, I think I’d name it Vermilion Orchid.

  64. Oh, I have already fell in love with the color. It’s so cute!!! It reminds me of when you go into a store that’s super oriental and cute!!! It’s so adorable!!! Yet bold. πŸ˜„

    I would name it “Toxic Blossom”

  65. That is such a gorgeous color, definitely a must-have! It looks more pink on my screen too. I would name it “Phalaenopsis”.

  66. I LOVE that St. Lucia was your inspiration!

    The color reminds me of Bouganvilias… so that’s what I’d name it.

  67. I think I would call it Pohutukawa (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metrosideros_excelsa), which is the NZ chrismas tree as it blooms around christmas. I am basing this name off your description of it being red though my monitor shows it to be a glorious hot pink which I would be itching to use as a lip colour (though a streak through the hair of that colour would look gorgeous).

  68. “Bollywood”, as that is what it reminds me of, though I know the name doesn’t really fit Evil’s theme. =P

  69. I would call it FABIO because it’s fabulous!

  70. I would call it “Femme Fatale”! Dangerously pretty πŸ˜€

  71. I’d call it Bloody Cute
    because it looks like the kind of fake blood you see in movies
    but the purple shimmer makes it so cute!
    πŸ™‚

  72. I’d have called it New Testament~

  73. Azalea — It reminds me of the hot pink azaleas in my front yard during Spring. So pretty!

  74. Lucia is a great name! I’m not very creative with names so maybe, hmmm, Poinsettia.

  75. I would call it “The Red Room”

  76. Ooh, Foxglove. It doesn’t really look like the actual color of foxgloves (aka dead man’s fingers), but I always thought the name was super cute even though the plant itself is highly poisonous. Wikipedia also says that it’s often mistaken for comfrey and boiled in tea, which I’m guessing is how people discovered how poisonous it is. πŸ˜€ A beautiful, biting color!

  77. Lucia is an very awesome name for this color. I think I would have named it Broken Glass Slipper… hehehe… poor Cinderella… awesome color combo you chose Grey. Very striking.

  78. I think Lucia is a perfect name for this color but if I had to choose the name….maybe Cupacake Party or Confetti Dream…yeah I stink at naming stuff πŸ™‚

  79. Hi-light. I noticed this is the same color as bright pink hilighters; which is not a bad thing at all!

  80. I’d name it Road Rage, for no good reason. Now we can all be glad I’m not in charge of naming these things. Beautiful color, it is!

  81. It reminds me so much of super saturated bubblegum (I remember mixing colors as a kid…especially with Razzles)…So I would have named it something like Razzed Raspberry.

    It also reminds me of Barbies…

    So..

    Twisted Skipper

  82. Pink Snowball because it looks like those snake cakes…

  83. Gorgeous! I would have named it Controversy. Not sure why…it just popped in mind. xD

  84. thats sooo pretty!