It’s Monday, and I’m too tired to be witty.

✔  Aromaleigh is officially closing at midnight EST tonight, so get your orders in.  Once the site is gone, it’s gone!  The Vault will remain open until December 20th, but that’s a separate entity all together.

✔  The winner of my St. Lucia’s Day Giveaway is :

Please email me at : contact  [dot] gothique [at] gmail [dot] com.

✔  I do have one request, though.  If you’ve won a giveaway from me, PLEASE let me know you got it.  I sent out a TON this year and rarely heard back that they were received.

✔  Does anyone know where the best place to order Eyeko from is?  I’m curious to try out a few products, but last time I ordered from the website, my items arrived damaged and they pretty much didn’t care.

✔  I’m going to be away starting this afternoon till Wednesday or so.  I’ve got a little medical thing I need to have taken care of before the holidays, so I figured I’d just get it out of the way!  I’m going to try to get a post or two queued, but I can’t promise anything, it’s WAY last minute!

ETA:

Move your mouse around and watch, the snow will follow it.

Also:

I will be doing a White Out! white shadow comparison soon!

25 Responses to “It’s Monday, and I’m too tired to be witty.”

  1. I’m wishing you to get well quickly in advance!

  2. What Eyeko are you looking to buy? If you want to try the glow face cream, I suggest Cherryculture.

  3. I hope everything goes well ~ keeping my happy thoughts with you!

  4. All the best for the medical procedure, Grey. Hope it’s quick, painless and speedy recovery.

  5. Can anyone tell me how to see what’s a part of the Vault sale? I want the Spells sample set and some small scoop spoons, but I can’t tell if they’re vault items or not :-/

    • The spells are vault sale items and can be bought on Miss K’s blog, http://blog.aromaleigh.com, but the scoops are AL inventory items and are sold on Aromaleigh.com, so if you *need* both you’ll have to place 2 orders.

      You can see what’s in the vault sale by clicking the “VAULT SALE” link near the top of the page on the blog; everything not for sale there is on the main site, if it’s still available 🙂

  6. Grey, get well soon! Can’t have you being sick for the holidays ❤

  7. All the best with the procedure, wishing you a speedy recovery! 🙂

  8. I emailed last week that I received my package, I hope you got it. And good luck with the medical stuff!

  9. All the best. Oooh a white out. Tako from Sugarpill is a must. So sad to see Aromaleigh closing 😦

  10. Is there a best way to contact you? I wanted to send you a thank-you email for the Latherati (I shared the wealth with several equally delighted friends, too), but the ‘Contact’ link led me nowhere.

    • If you leave a comment under the ‘Contact’ page, it emails me.

      • Jules Noctambule December 13, 2010 at 2:45 pm

        Aha! I knew there was something more to it — Firefox went all glitchy on me earlier and was randomly half-loading things, so I suppose I just missed that. At any rate, many thanks from all of us for your generosity!

  11. Not to be too cliche, but I never win anything! This has made my day! Plus I loooooove Evil Shades with a white hot passion! Exclamation point!

    I am off to email you now. I hope that you recover very soon and thank you so much!

  12. Im so sad Aromaleigh is closing. I’d stock up if I could right now, but I’m rather broke. 😦

    I say don’t worry about the posts, just keep yourself healthy. Healthy you = happy you = happy readers 🙂

    And I’m excited for the White off!

  13. thebirdofparadise December 13, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    Congrats to francesdanger. 🙂

    And well wishes to Grey. 🙂

    And buckets of tears for Kristen and her team. 😦

  14. Best wishes to you for the holidays and I hope your procedure goes well. Also want to say thank you for your blog, it’s something I look forward to reading daily. I am enjoying it very much, my wallet somewhat less so! 🙂

  15. I hope all of your medical stuff goes well and that you feel better quickly!

  16. I just wanted to thank you for the RAK I received today! And today happened to be my birthday too, so it was an even extra nice surprise. Thank you for being so wonderful to us readers.

    I tried to use the Contact page but I didn’t see a place to leave a comment. Maybe its my browser?

    Thank you again and best wishes with all things medical and otherwise.

  17. I always order from the Eyeko website and have never had a problem with my orders arriving in one piece.
    I’ve heard of a few people having their Eyeko orders arrive in multiple pieces and complaints about their crummy customer service.
    I’ve seen Eyeko available on the Urban Outfitters website and Cherry Culture website.

    I hope you feel better!

    xoxo

  18. Haha awesome snow! 😀

  19. All the best for surgery!
    I would reccomened http://www.crushcosmetics.com.au
    They carry Eyeko and although I haven’t ordered that particular brand from them the products I have got from them are always in excellent condition.
    Shipping might not be good since it is a local (Australian) company though…

  20. I placed a couple last minute orders with Aromaleigh but I am so sorry they are closing. I love their eye shadows something fierce, and I am sad that just as I found them it seemed, they were gone. I wish them all well in their future endeavors.

    Ah well, I am not sure what company to stick with now since the ones I have looked at lately either don’t have the color range and vibrancy, are too expensive, or use Bismuth Oxychloride!

    I have come to rely on your various reviews quite a bit and look forward to the next one. I just wanted to let you know that to someone like me who has a very limited makeup budget, you really do help me out with making my makeup dollars count! There is nothing worse than spending my little bit and ending up with a product that I can’t use or hate.

    Anyway, hope your health matter is all cleared up soon.

  21. Congrats to this lucky winner…
    Hope you can get your health matter taken care of soon! good luck!