RSW – Round Two Picks

In no particular order, the picks for Round Two of RSW are:

Darling Girl Cosmetics

This was a popular request.  It’s not exactly my style, but I liked the colors and the variety of products.  I actually already placed and received my order.

Scodioli Creative

Wow, this was a curious find!  I had to go back and browse a few times before I knew what I was going to try from them.  They seem to have a unique combination of scents that all appealed to me.

Milani Liquifeye Eye Pencil

Another popular request, I was all over this one since I’m still struggling to find my perfect black liner.

Mark For Goodness Face Antioxidant Skin Moisturizing Lotion

I’ve been wanting to give this a try for a while.  I have no idea why I keep putting it off, but I’m curious.  I’m really hoping that it ends up working out for me.  Apparently I’m told that I NEED to find a new moisturizer.  It doesn’t hurt that I get a discount and free shipping!

Petite Threla

Ohhh, this has been on my list for a while.  I’m going to just break down and get it done!

Benefit Highbeam

I really like the idea of this stuff.  I had a small sample of it, but I managed to lose it before I could use it.  I have a feeling it walked off with a cousin.

Illamasqua

I haven’t decided what of theirs I want to review, but I want to try them out.  I think it’s a little odd I don’t have ANYTHING from them now, but I have to admit the hype about them was very off putting.

 

The winner of the 25$ gift certificate is :

Email me at contact  [dot] gothique [at] gmail [dot] com!

19 Responses to “RSW – Round Two Picks”

  1. Yay, Benefit Highbeam. I loved mine till my sister visited and ran off with it

  2. I love Threla! I’ve had a couple of their things kicking around my vanity for awhile, but I ordered them before I started blogging so I wasn’t keeping track of the shopping experience like I do now; I don’t feel like a review would be accurate at this point. Oh no, I guess that means I’ll have to reorder sometime, doesn’t it? What a shame! I am running low on sangria lip balm…

  3. I can’t wait to see what you think of Darling Girl, even if the products aren’t really your style. Will be interested to see what the other products/companies are from the reader requests!

  4. Scodioli is the greatest! The packaging is super clean and smartly branded, and the formulas and scents are dynamite. The shop owner is true to her “bearded proprietor” character — courteous, no nonsense, no extras and no frills, but a good solid product and exactly what you paid for. I respect the Madame. 🙂

    • Jules Noctambule January 4, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      I second the above! Great products, great service and great scents — Laudanum and Dust Shaker are my favourites.

  5. Illamasqua is really terrific, hype or no. They aren’t cost effective when you compare them to the indies, though, which is why my Illamasqua purchases slowed way down once I began to discover Sugarpill, Fyrinnae, etc.

    Illamasqua is picking up the slack where MAC left off with their sharp right turn in branding. Illamasqua has pledged to stay true not only to their vision but also their vibrant pigmentation. They’ve even been improving their formulas based on customer feedback since the initial launch two years ago. MAC has been watering their stuff down ever slowly for years. I compared a Black Tied I bought when I first started working for them 8 years prior to a Black Tied that was on the tester unit and the difference was night and day. If I’m inclined to purchase high end, it will only be MUFE or Illamasqua from now on. If I’m spending the money, I choose to support quality and integrity.

  6. Oh, P.S. if you don’t mind a sticky gloss, Illamasqua’s Intense Gloss would be a good place for you to start.

  7. Thanks for picking Petite Threla! I made an order months ago and wanted to see what you thought of them.

  8. I am very excited for this installment! There are quite a few things here I’m interested to see reviewed.

  9. Illamasqua is expensive but great! I would die without their precision ink. It’s the longest lasting, fastest drying, easiest applying liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I also love their lip gloss and pencils. Oh an the liquid metal creme eyeliners are amazing.

  10. Hi Grey! Great lineup. I was wondering if you had ever tried any moisturizers from LUSH Cosmetics. They offer many vegan items, and I have been using Cosmetic Lad for about two years with great results (angry Irish combo skin).

  11. OK, I am really looking forward to ALL these future posts 😀

  12. Oooh, I’m curious to see what you have to say about the Milani eyeliner! I’ve heard lots of glowing reviews about them but have held off on buying any since I love Urban Decay’s eyeliners.

  13. Yay you picked Scodioli, my suggestion 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you say about them. My boyfriend loved what I got him from that shop for Christmas. Smoke and Mirrors is an absolutely heavenly scent! On that note I love that the packaging is unisex!

    • Jules Noctambule January 4, 2011 at 9:46 pm

      I bought her shaving soap for my husband (we use her solid perfumes, too) and within a week he’d packed up his unused containers of shaving gel and donated them! He won’t use anything else now.

  14. Yay for Darling Girl, they are better in person 🙂

  15. thebirdofparadise January 5, 2011 at 1:48 am

    Congratulations to Kelli. Enjoy!

  16. Congrats Kelli! Oooh! I’m so exceited for the upcoming posts!!!

  17. Just found this etsy shop selling vegan soaps and thought it might be up your alley… http://www.etsy.com/shop/PatisserieJolie