LOTD – Karli

 

Eyes:

Too Faced Shadow Insurance

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Aromaleigh Oyster

Aromaleigh Amarante

Aromaleigh Drama Teal

Aromaleigh Bette

Fyrinnae Dragonmagic

 

Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner in Covet

Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara

Too Faced Brow-nie brow pencil in Browne-y

Urban Decay Shakedown eyeshadow

 

Face:

MAC Studio Fix powder foundation (NW15)

MUFE Full Cover concealer (Shade 2)

Urban Decay Razor Sharp Ultra Definition Finishing Powder

 

Cheeks:

MAC Harmony

Aromaleigh Rocks! Sonic Rouge in Sinister Rouge

Aromaleigh Hydrangea

 

Lips:

MAC Creme Cup lipstick

20 Responses to “LOTD – Karli”

  1. Wow! The eyeshadow is AMAZING.It looks sooo pretty. How long did it take to do your eyeshadow?

    • Thanks so much!
      I’ll be honest, I’m probably not the best example of how long it should take to do a look like this. I have chronic pain problems, so it takes me a year to do anything (particularly if it involves sitting up). I can’t remember exactly, but this probably took me close to two hours just for the eyes. Maybe even a little more.

  2. thebirdofparadise January 8, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I am very impressed, Karli!

    I have all those Aromaleigh eye colors, so I will have to get them out and experiment.

    I love the necklace, too. Your whole look is great.

  3. That is a very elegant look. I came to makeup fairly late, I am 41, so I take a while too.

  4. Very pretty! I love how the lid turned out.

  5. This look is so beautiful! I love it, however, I have no eyelid crease *crease* so for me to pull this off would take a miracle. *sigh* But, this girlie is beautiful and her eyes are so amazingly done! 😀

  6. Very Beautiful!!!!

  7. Wow, this is gorgeous! I love the pop of gold and the little bit of blue on your lower lashline.

  8. Great combo – this look is very pretty!

  9. Nice look. Dark and mysterious but light at the same time because of the yellow. Very pretty.

  10. Wow, perfect colour choice!

  11. I really like this. I just ordered a bunch of green mineral eyeshadows, and have chrome yellow from mac so I might have to try this and see what I can get. Great job!

  12. Stunning! I’m terrible at subtly mixing a lot of colours together, I adore your placement and colour choices. Works together beautifully.

  13. OMG THIS IS AMAZING! i am in love wit this look!

  14. Wow, that is so beautiful! You have wonderful skills, looks like a pro did it. 10 out of 10 m’dear.

  15. So beautiful! I’ never dare to put so many colors together, I’d do a mess! 🙂

  16. Wow, so pretty!

  17. I love the little pop of yellow in the corner :D!