LOTD – Tea

Hi, everyone! My name is Tiffany, but my friends and I tend to call each other by our initials, so online I go by Tea. You can call me either! I’m a photographer and illustrator, so I guess that would make my love for makeup a hobby? But I have done makeup for shoots on occasion. I don’t have a makeup blog, but I have been blogging for over a decade and last year decided to make it public to better showcase my photos and artwork (prior to that it was just a silly journal I kept for my friends on the West Coast that I don’t get to see often).

I ordered Sugarpill’s Weekender and Magpie during their Black Friday sale. It took over a month to get here because USPS is awesome. Amy was just about to send me another package a few days ago, when my neighbor showed up at my door and told me she had gotten my order in the mail last week. She had been meaning to come over and give it to me, but “life got in the way.” My email to Amy telling her not to send another package got to her (I kid you not) while she was in her car on her way to the post office! While I had been waiting for that order, I got an envelope from Anastasia that included a sample of Magpie, plus a sample of Pixie Epoxy. This was my first time ever trying Pixie Epoxy! Yesterday’s terrible blizzard made for perfect dress-up weather.

Eyes:

  • NYC Browzer in Brunette
  • homemade eyeshadow primer
  • Benefit Eye Bright Pencil
  • Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Starling
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • Smashbox Matte White
  • Tokidoki Sabochan
  • MUFE Kohl Pencil in 2K
  • Hard Candy 1000 Lashes Primer
  • Maybelline Great Lash Big Lash

Face:

  • L’Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base
  • MUFE Full Cover Concealer in #8 and #10
  • MAC Dollymix Blush
  • MAC Frankly Scarlet Blush
  • Kryolan Translucent Powder

Lips:

  • NewCo Eggnog flavored Lip Balm
  • Smashbox O-Gloss
  • Sephora Bronzed Beauty Lip Gloss

Dress

  • Vintage, from Shrinkle’s Etsy Shop

Belt

  • from another dress that I bought in LeChateau

Necklace

  • Handmade by Nedda from EnchantedLeaves.com
25 Responses to “LOTD – Tea”

  1. Very cute look! πŸ˜€
    I confess I am also enchanted by the clothes! ^^

    • Thanks, beautiful! I love that dress a whole lot, but I can only wear it around the house because it’s super old and fragile!

  2. I love the necklace so much; it’s gorgeous. Great look, too!

  3. I -love- this look, your skin looks perfect- and that necklace is beautiful, too.

  4. Gorgeous look! I love your necklace.

  5. everything about this goes so well! you look great andlike everyone else, ii love the necklace! πŸ™‚ the makeup looks terrific.

  6. Thanks for the kind words, everyone :). It made my morning!

  7. I don’t have anything new to add to the comments, but you deserve plenty of omgsocute, so… OMGSOCUTE. Also, it’s nice to have a face to put with the angry girl avatar that pops up on all my favorite blogs!

  8. ohh i love that look. So pretty.
    And you’re lucky to have a neighbour that will return your mail if it goes to them accidentally. My neighbours keep my parcels unless i can prove by tracking & the post office that they went to them accidentally.

    • Eep, that’s awful! And ridiculous. What Post Office sends magical presents to keep, anyway? My first instinct is to always find out who it belongs to!

  9. Can I have your face, please? The whole head. I think I might just put you in my boot (read:trunk) and take you home.

    O___________________O

    /creepystare

  10. Cute~ ❀

  11. You look amazing and I covet your photography skillz

  12. Oo la la! Gorgeous! I love the ensemble with the look!

  13. im curious about your homemade eyeshadow primer. where did you learn how to make that? i use a homemade mixing medium (its just glycerin and water) so im always curious about DIY stuff like that!

    • I saw a video on YouTube a long time ago and tried making my own. It’s not the best, but it does the trick! I mixed together equal parts of a L’orΓ©al foundation powder, unscented Glysomed hand cream (all the videos suggest body butter or shea butter, but I used Glysomed because it has silicone in it), and a little bit of Aloe Vera gel.

      I don’t recommend it for anyone with super oily lids (I have pretty oily lids), but the really dry climate where I live kind of balances that out so it doesn’t crease my shadows on me. I saw it as a great opportunity to use up a foundation I bought and don’t use, because it wound up being too pale and pink for my skin tone.

  14. That’s gorgeous!
    The first thing that really struck me about the post as I was scrolling down was the photography. Then I read you were a photographer, and that explained it.

    The look was was really well put together, in my opinion, it just holds together so well.

  15. You are gorgeous! I love your piercings πŸ™‚

  16. Love the vintagey faded colors! That dress is super pretty, too. As are you. πŸ˜‰

  17. Wow, this look is gorgeous! And I love your piercings.
    Sucks that your neighbor couldn’t find the time to give you your package for a WEEK though…