LOTD – Phyrra

I did a mostly mattes look for Grey. I know some people find mattes boring or hard to work with, and they can be, but sometimes they can really be fun. Aqua-Holic! and Poison Plum and Creme d’ Nude are great mattes to play with.
Eyes:
Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Vicious Aqua-Holic! – lid and crease
Stars Makeup Haven Creme d’ nude – from eyebrows down to crease, on top of Aqua-holic in crease
Sugarpill Poison Plum – outer lid and crease
MAC Vellum – inner v and on browbone to highlight
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Asphyxia – inner 1/3 of lower lash line
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Flipside – middle 1/3 of lower lash line
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Ransom – outer 1/3 of lower lash line
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Midnight Cowboy – lower water line
Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero – to define brows
Wet n’ Wild Creme Liner – upper lash line
Bare Escentuals Buxom Mascara in Black
CoverGirl Lash Blast Volume Mascara in black
Face:
Hard Candy Welcome Matte mattifying powder
Hard Candy Moon Glow Luminizing powder
Cheeks:
Sobe Blushin Icing on the Cake
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Dark – to contour
Lips:
MAC Lipstick in London Life
18 Responses to “LOTD – Phyrra”

  1. Ssooooohooooo pretty give me your face T_T

  2. Lovely blues! And you have the cutest chin dimple. 🙂

  3. That is a LOT of UD liners XD
    Lovely look as usual!

  4. Really beautiful! I really like mattes, but I do find them hard to work with.

    • Sometimes you get lucky and find a good formula that makes it easier. There are also some tricks you can use to make mattes easier. However, some are just awful.

  5. youre so pretty! i love your makeup… i can’t wear mattes, i don’t have a crease in my eyelid so it just looks too heavey or i’ve gotten a black eye.lol 😀

  6. You pull all these bold colors off so. nicely. It’s bright and subtle at the same time :D. So pretty!

  7. When you do mattes, it’s never boring! I love the combination of matte eyes and glowing face.

    Do you always use TFSI with matte shades? With creamier base (like NYX jumbos) I feel the mattes apply quite blotchy.

    • I almost always use TFSI for my eye shadow primer. Very rarely do I use other ones. Sometimes I use the UDPP Eden (which is a matte base). I have problems with Nyx jumbo eye pencils creasing on me.

  8. I want that matte blue that’s sooo lovely!

  9. your eyes look stunning, blues and aquas look especially wonderful on you.