Sakura Diamonds

Ever since I figured out how to wear actual earrings, I’ve been loving to wear my Gothique threaders from Whimsy Beading.  One day while watching a YouTube tutorial I noticed that the girl was wearing some pretty amazing long diamond sort of earrings and they immediately made me think of the threaders.  I sent off a quick request to Kelly, explaining what I was looking for, and Her Diamonds was born.

I had them maybe a day when I caught a Tweet saying she had a particular color scheme in mind.  Since I know Swarovski colors I immediately pictured the threaders in my head and said WANT, again, freaking the cat out.  I, one again, begged to order a pair of Sakura threaders.

They are both beautiful and well made.  The next color scheme I think I’m going to ask about is Padparadscha, Opal, and Indicolite!

7 Responses to “Sakura Diamonds”

  1. I’ve been eyeballing the Sakura threaders ever since she posted them. They’re gorgeous! I have the Koi Pond necklace and I wear it just about everyday.

  2. Crystal Copper and Purple Velvet is very pretty too. Just sayin’. 😛

    Three color spirals are a little funky to me. They don’t line up all that well. I do them, but I’m more partial to four or more colors.

    With that in mind, here are two mock ups for your Bollywood Threaders in Padparadscha, Opal, and Indicolite. One option adds Pacific Opal, one adds Silk. What do you think, lady?

  3. They’re gorgeous!

  4. They’re very pretty! 🙂

  5. I second your ‘WANT’! These are so pretty!

  6. Those are gorgeous! Hate wearing earrings, love looking at them.

  7. Wow! Those are incredible! I have regular pierced ears and wore threaders once and…I have to say it kinda tickled. Really strange sensation, lol. But I LOVE how they look!