Quick Question

I’m in the middle of finishing up my Inglot review.

I’m not kidding when I say it’s MASSIVE.  I just had blood work done today, and I had some done yesterday, so the back of both my hands are a mess.  Since I can’t swatch on my forearms, is it alright if I post the initial review just as a review and then post the swatches next week?

Uncategorized

35 Responses to “Quick Question”

  1. I’m dying to see the swatches, but I think reading your initial review will be cool, while you wait for your hands to heal.

  2. Yes!!! I just want to know your thoughts on everything. Hope you get some answers from your testing ❤

  3. Of course! I really hope they get to the bottom of it all for you really soon.

  4. The things you do for the love of your readers! Girl, you do whatever you need to do! I think the world can wait a wee longer if necessary. I just hope you’re not a bruiser like me, and turn black,blue purple and everything in between whenever you have to draw blood. If so….I feel your pain. Take care of yourself!

  5. Of course it’s fine! Hope your hands feel better soon.

  6. Yes, it’s okay! ❤ get better soon

  7. Do whatever you have to! I really hope you feel better.

  8. Initial review is great! Or if you’d rather wait until next week …

    Get those hands better!

  9. That’s fine 🙂 Also yay for finally getting a diagnosis! At least you finally know what’s been going on.

    • Ohhh, this is actually just an ADDITIONAL thing on top of everything else. This only explains why the other is so bad 😦

  10. It is absolutely not an issue to delay the swatches! Considering the price increase, I do think people would like to know more about the products and the company. If you can post the info, go ahead and post it. It’s cool that you’re willing to post the info when your hands are a mess.

    I am so glad that you got a diagnosis! I hope it came with a care and treatment plan. And I hope your hands heal smoothly. (Actually, I was going to request it with your next open call, but Chagrin Valley Soaps has healing creams that you might be interested in?)

  11. Yes, your reviews are great! i hope your hands heal fast though.. my arms took forever to look normal. people gave my bf mean looks when we would walk together and my arms were bruised.

  12. I use to hate getting blood work done, I’m allergic to needles and would always end up with a weird looking rash and massive bruises … and I’m the kind of person where even if I get kicked in the head I don’t bruise. But anywhoOo .. please post it up, I’ve been really looking forward to your thoughts on this.

  13. I am cool waiting to see the wonderful swatches. best of luck!

  14. I was wondering if we could see what the colors look like on your face…I mean since your hands are healing

  15. You do what you need to do. Personally, I wouldn’t mind just reading about the company, the products, seeing pics of them, etc, and seeing swatches later in a separate post. But if it makes more sense for your review to be one giant post with everything in it, then do it that way, we can wait.

  16. Looks amazing! I can’t wait to read your review on the products. I’ve never heard of this brand before but I like the packaging so far.

  17. Do what you gotta do, lady :).

  18. Take care of yourself! By all means, post the swatches whenever you’re ready.

    On another note, they did your bloodwork on your hands?! Mine always gets done with the inside of my elbow, but I only have to get it done once a year.

    • I don’t have workable veins in my arms. After years of getting nearly monthly bloodwork done, the hands is MUCH easier.

      • I’m lucky, then; I had such traumatic experiences with needles as a child that they would trigger panic attacks, so I managed to escape bloodwork until my heart problem kicked in 6 years ago.

  19. Swatches later – give your hands the chance to heal!

    I hope whatever clotting disorder your drs found is treatable and not major. Please keep us as informed as you are comfortable with – obviously it’s a highly personal subject.

  20. Thank you for your hard work! Haha, have you ever tried swatching on your legs? :X I did that a few times when I had too much stuff that I didn’t know what to do with it all.

  21. Im so so so excited to hear what you think on this stuff. I heard so much about it online and around other blogs. Was possibly considering getting some once I get to the city.

  22. Please take your time. I think we’re all looking forward to the review either way :3

  23. Eeeeeech I HATE having blood drawn! You take your time! It will give us something else to look forward to ^__^

    Will you be commenting on the price increase, too? I’m really excited to hear what you think about it all.

  24. please please please include prices in the review! i’ve been looking everywhere and I couldn’t find prices 😦

  25. I always pass out when they take blood from my hand… not even freaking myself out before hand, it’s really weird. 😦

    I’ve been hearing so much about this brand I’m really excited to see what you think of it!

  26. I have a few things from Inglot that I love, and I love to read reviews on this company, so swatches can wait!!

    Take care of yourself girlie.

  27. More than anything I hope that all is well. Swatches can wait.

  28. Just take care of yourself – health comes first!