Brazen – A Follow Up

I’d been stalking Brazen on their Facebook page recently, having joined to follow a few ‘other’ things, and I caught an adorable little St. Patrick’s Day set they had, so I high-tailed it over to Etsy and picked a couple of things up.

Just like last time my order as shipped quickly and packaged very well.

I continue to be impressed with the labeling and the care put unto these products.  Everything is very professional and sealed and I’m very much appreciating that aspect of Indie companies.

This time ’round I tried Lots O’ Luck Passion Pot Gloss, Shillelagh Glitterati Gel, Shenanigans shadow, Immaculate shadow, Side Show shadow, Cirque shadow, Pixie Passion Pot Gloss, Conflict Passion Pot gloss, and Hi-Def finishing powder.

From top to bottom, left to right : Lots O’ Luck Passion Pot Gloss, Shillelagh Glitterati Gel, Shenanigans shadow, Immaculate shadow, Side Show shadow, Cirque shadow, Pixie Passion Pot Gloss, and Conflict Passion Pot gloss

Lots O’ Luck – sheer green sparkle and sheen mixed with a touch of pink lemonade flavor

Shillelagh – mixed green sparkles

Shenanigans – dark smokey forest green (almost black but not quite) with a ton of green sparkles

Immaculate – gorgeous beige ivory with plenty of sparkles

Side Show – rich smooth fuschia

Cirque – nearly matte turquoise with a blue shift.

Pixie – sweet lavender shimmer with purple sparkles

Conflict – creamy reddish mauve with pearl finish and a completely unexpected violet/blue sheen

 

The winner of my Going Green giveaway from Brazen is :

Congratulations, please email me at – contact [.] gothique [at] gmail [.] com !

 

15 Responses to “Brazen – A Follow Up”

  1. Side Show is pretty!

  2. I’m really glad you swatched Pixie–I saw it on Etsy and thought it looked really pretty. Unfortunately, most of the time I see a pretty lavender, it swatches pretty sheer. This looks super-pigmented! Looks like I won’t be able to talk myself out of that order after all…

  3. Congrats to Kari! The glosses look awesome! I have been so impressed with Brazen’s products!

  4. Victoria Vague March 8, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I just placed an order for a mystery grab bag. My second make-up order today (the other was Shiro). Trying to fill the Aromaleigh sized hole in my life.

  5. I wanted to thank you again for my Brazen prize. I was really pleased with all the products. I will definitely be purchasing the lip scrubs and a few eyeshadows soon. 🙂

  6. Side Show is gorgeous and those St. Patrick’s labels are too cute. I’m off to Etsy!

  7. I just received my latest brazen order too, and I’m really loving Conflict! It’s a lot more opaque then her other lipglosses, but can still be worn sheer.

  8. Cirque is my favourite of the lot!

  9. OMG I WON! Thank you so much! Emailing in a bit 😀

  10. Congrats to the winner!

    I didn’t want to comment on the previous post since it was a contest at the same time, so I’ll just say here that the Lots O’ Luck gloss looks really interesting.
    So do Shenanigans and Conflict.

  11. Ooh! I love the Shenanigans! And the Pixie is luscious looking.

  12. Side show is gorgeous! I love Brazen cosmetics. I might have to pick this up now.

  13. Side Show and Cirque look nice and unlike anything I have. I was just on their Etsy site and can’t seem to find either color. Could you point me in the right direction?