It’s Friday, I’m in Love

So Sakura

Don’t forget to enter the So Sakura LOTD/EOTD contest.  There are not many entries, so your chances of winning are pretty good!

Catching Up

I am so behind.  SO behind.  I have half written reviews on primers and foundations.  Reviews on about three new companies in the works as well as a few company introductions I keep meaning to finish.

Give Aways!

There are SO many giveaways coming up when I get my feet back up under me.  I’m also adding one from Darling Girl Cosmetics that I’m really excited about, as well!

In fact, I’m going to post a little something tonight, so keep an eye out for it!

The Links

This is the sort of things Shrinkle looks for on eBay, apparently.

There was sort of an interesting string of comments on one of my posts not too long ago about how our skin absorbs ‘everything’ and even though I knew it wasn’t the truth, I stayed out of it.  Here is a pretty good article about it anyway.

I live with a haxor, so I loved this.

I keep finding myself checking out this page.

Your Turn

What’s  been going on this week?  Fill me in.

11 Responses to “It’s Friday, I’m in Love”

  1. I hope you’re feeling better, Grey! I am planning on entering the So Sakura contest I just have to wait til after I move. All of my makeup besides the essentials are packed. Its driving me crazy!

  2. Franklin the fat black cat had an odd looking thing growing on his paw and we’ve been officially given the all clear. Apparently old cats with cysts is not uncommon 🙂 we are happy. And cuddling him a lot and I don’t think he’s impressed.

    Don’t suppose you’ve heard anything from Anastasia from lipsticks and lightsabers? its none of my business, obviously, but I’m starting to wonder if she’s okay… long absence and all.

    • Thank you for posting that Ebay listing-I just got sucked in reading the stories for the items and on the seller page. I couldn’t stop laughing! I think I’ll go back and do some more reading whenever I’m really bored.

  3. the weekend looks like a drag. I was supposed to do the relief run for Japan, but it seems to be raining on Sunday. :/ I’m prob just going to donate some money to red cross and pray for everyone! Hope you have a great weekend, and are you feeling/doing much better? 🙂 i’m kind of shy with makeup so i might have to pass on the contest.most of my looks are just plain.

  4. HAHAHA, OMG, “after he makes love the camera, he doesn’t mind cuddling it afterward.”

    Hope you’re feeling better! Tomorrow I’m going to the mountains to shoot my sister’s engagement photos :).

  5. Best. Links. Ever.

    The hacker presentation was pure class.

    Thank you!

  6. This has been a busy week for me in the I.T. world. I have been wearing some of my old favorites on my eyes like Window Shopping and Rapunzel Had Extensions with just a touch of the Inglot copper colored pigment in the outer corners into the crease a bit, and I am loving it. I started taking a NIA class, and I am loving the way one of the teachers teaches that class. and, I am reading the latest book by Phillip Rothfuss (SO good!). It has been raining a lot in Northern California. I am hoping for a bit of sun soon.

  7. Might go rollerskating tonight(would be the first time in about 15 years!). I was the rollerskating QUEEN on my block when I was a kid! lmao

  8. I don’t pay much attention to Personal Care Truth myself – they do have some good information, yes, but I’ve also seen them publish bad misinformation, stuff that I couldn’t believe they even made the mistake of saying. I think they’re so wrapped up in being anti-Cosmetic Safety Database (which I generally also ignore) that they’re just a bunch of fanatics from the other end of the spectrum.

    I think the best thing I’ve heard about this week is the Dare to Wear Charity Challenge for Japan that FunnyFace Beauty is hosting. It’s a pretty awesome way to help out, if you can’t donate money yourself.

  9. It’s been a pretty iffy week. Military took my man away, and I’ve been coughing up a storm with the crazy weather changes in MS. Next week’s my birthday, too, so I’m hoping everything will clear up in time!