Tea House Designs – An Introduction

While searching for all things cherry blossom I ran across a shop that I’d had favorited for a while on Etsy called Tea House Designs.  I sent off a quick convo asking if it were possible to have a pair of earrings made to match a bracelet and they got back to me quickly saying of course!

I ordered a rose quartz embossed cuff bracelet and a pair of long matching earrings.

I was really pleased with how well it was made and how unique it looks!  It’s a somewhat flexible sort of material, I’ve worked with Fimo before and it’s always been somewhat hard.  These pieces flex and move and are in no danger of snapping.  The design is clearly stamped (embossed) on the material.  My only complaint is that the clasp on the bracelet seems awkward to hook, almost as if it’s on backward, however I popped it off and ‘fixed’ it easily enough.

The jewelry arrived carefully packaged along with a thank you.

What do you think?  Would you order one?

18 Responses to “Tea House Designs – An Introduction”

  1. I think they’re using a really high-end poly-clay – there are few out there – that are made to stay flexible and resilient for things like jewelry. The champagne of Fimo’s, as it were. Beautifully made – and a steal at those prices!

  2. Those are gorgeous pieces! I can’t do cuff bracelets like that because they make my wrists look thick and weird, but I would wear earrings like that in a heartbeat. Thanks for another great Etsy find.

  3. I really, really like the cuff! I definitely want one. The earrings are pretty but not something I’d typically wear.

  4. thebirdofparadise March 28, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    I would absolutely wear both pieces. Great taste. I didn’t know fimo could look so nice, for lack of a better word. I’m not an expert with that kind of stuff, but I associated it with kiddies’ crafts, to be honest. But I was wrong, obviously.

    I bet they look great on you.

  5. Pretty! I would totally wear them :).

  6. OMG thats supper cute i would def buy one!

  7. Those are so cute!

    Hey there I’m a huge fan of your blog!
    I’m not sure if you’re interested at all, but figured it wouldn’t hurt in asking!

    I make geeky jewelry (and charms) / anime / japanese influenced designs, including earrings, necklaces, pins, charms, anything you can think of! so far I have pokemon badges, kingdom hearts charms, and avatar the last airbender charms, but I also take requests! I just started my business, but will be including a lot more things in the near future! I’d be honored if you’d check me out. Feel free to send me a message over there!

    Thank you so much for your time!
    – Alshia
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/thekidicarus

  8. Gorgeous!

    Not my style at the moment, but I do think they worth the purchase (in my case, maybe as a present 🙂 ).

  9. Those look gorgeous! Especially the earrings.

  10. Wow, they make some seriously beautiful stuff! Thanks for sharing 😀

  11. I’m a strictly cuffs and bangles kinda gal, because I’m clumsy and I destroy things (ie. too many beaded bracelets from etsy). I would definitely order the cuffs and the oval shaped earings. So gorgeous!

  12. Those looks super pretty!

  13. Those look super pretty!

  14. I’d skip the earrings because I only wear ear cuffs, but the bracelet is beautiful.
    Now I’m dreaming about an ear cuff and wrist cuff set in a delicate cherry blossom print… 🙂

  15. I love that shop. I’ve been eyeing it for weeks already! thanks, Grey! ^^

  16. I love this kind of stuff but have always found it hard to come by. Thanks for sharing!

  17. What a beautiful pieces!

  18. beautiful!