Darling Sakura

I am really excited about my next give away.  Susan, the owner of Darling Girl Cosmetics, was amazing enough to custom blend a little collection JUST for my Cherry Blossom Festival!  She created a beautiful shadow, called Sakura, that is a lovely shade of coraly pink with delicate blue and violet sparkle.

She ALSO surprised me with an amazing amazing Liquid Kiss lip gloss called So Sakura that is stunning.  I wore it today and the ladies at the Lancome counter kept trying to guess which one of THEIR glosses I had on!

This giveaway includes the Sakura eyeshadow, a tube of So Sakura gloss, as well as the Fantasia blush that I love so much!

You may enter (comment) once.

Give away is open internationally.  You must be 18 or older and a follower to enter.

Give away ends Monday, April 4th at noon, PST.

Uncategorized

109 Responses to “Darling Sakura”

  1. These are beautiful! I’d love to try them.

  2. OOOOOOOHHH! Those are so pretty! I also want Fantasia!

  3. Gorgeous! I love those colors!

  4. How awesome of Susan! I’d love to win these! I’m a huge fan of Darling Girl Cosmetics!

  5. That looks so pretty! I would totally use it as a blush too

  6. Mmmm, lipgloss. ^_^

  7. These are really beautiful colors. They look like they would flatter almost every skintone.

  8. despite the sparkles i kinda want to try sakura as a blush? such a gorgeous colour!

  9. Beautiful work by Susan! That gloss looks perfect. 😀

  10. Pretty! I’m really loving this whole Sakura theme you’ve got going on lately. That eyeshadow would look amazing on someone with blue/green eyes.

  11. Victoria Vague March 31, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    I don’t usually wear pink but that eyeshadow is a stunning colour and that lipgloss looks yummy

  12. I’ve never tried Darling Girl, but it’s on my list of things to check out. I’m absolutely in love with corals for the spring/summer, so I’m definitely intrigued.

  13. I’m dying to that lipgloss! 🙂

  14. Absolutely gorgeous!

  15. So cute! Love it :>

  16. I have yet to try Darling Girl Cosmetics. Sakura eyeshadow looks like it could double as a beautiful blush. So Sakura gloss also sounds gorgeous.

  17. I’m dying to try Darling Girl! These colors look so versitile and gorgeous!

  18. I’ve been wanting impatiently for Darling Girl to reopen so I could try them. Sakura looks like a great color 🙂

  19. Those colors are so pretty! ❤ I'd love that gloss. Thanks for doing this Grey!

  20. So so pretty! I can’t wait till I can place another order to get more DGC goodies.

  21. Gotta love those corals! Amazing colors for spring and summer. Thank you Grey and Susan!

  22. Oh, those are gorgeous colors! Thank you so much!

  23. Wow these are so beautiful!

  24. So so pretty! The gloss is gorgeous!

  25. Beautiful colors! Been wanting to try DGC 🙂

  26. Those colors remind me so much of spring! They’re beautiful, so fresh and bright.

  27. the colors are so pretty! do you think she’ll possibly sell them? i love the blush!

  28. Such a beautiful lip gloss! Definitely shopping Darling Girl when she reopens her shop!

  29. I do love them corals 🙂 !

  30. That may be my chance at trying an indie makeup company. let’s see if i get lucky!

  31. o0o0o0o0o i want want want =]

  32. I must try Fantasia.
    The colors are beautiful and perfect for spring! 🙂

  33. thebirdofparadise March 31, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    So, what did you tell the Lancome ladies? The color and the name are so perfect for Spring. 🙂

  34. Oh! I hadn’t realized there were two pictures; the first one just loaded on my screen after I’d read the post. Love that hint of sparkle.

  35. OoOoh!!! I have been wanting to try DG for a while now, everything looks so lovely.

  36. I am a sucker for all lipglosses!!! Would love to try it!

  37. Pretty! I’ve been lemming a nice coral lip gloss – I seem to be really bad at judging shades because every time I pick one up it ends up too red.

  38. Gorgeous! I love that gloss!

  39. Gorgeous! I am crazy to see how the gloss looks like!

  40. Oh the shadow looks gorgeous!
    I would love to enter :3

  41. These look gorgeous! I think I might go get some if I don’t win. 😉

  42. Commenting for this contest because that lipgloss color looks amazing!

  43. I’ve never ordered from Darling Girl before so I’m excited about this giveaway. Thank you Grey for hosting this giveaway and thank you Darling Girl for providing the giveaway prizes!

  44. Rebecca Russell March 31, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Pretty!!! 🙂

  45. Oooooooh, that lipgloss is rather exciting indeed, looks absolutely delectable… -must remember to do look soon-

  46. That shadow is gorgeousness!

  47. Ahhh! That has to be the most beautiful color ever! The gloss looks amazing!

  48. I hope I don’t screw up your count for the giveaway. I just wanted to say that I am so glad you like the colors. I am partial to corals, so these were a dream to make. If it’s okay with you I will offer these online, but it may be a week or two as I misplaced the formula for the gloss. I have been trying to put the finishing touches on my new workspace. I know it’s in there some where though. 🙂

  49. As always, DGC makes some lovely stuff! Can’t wait until she re-opens her shop. 🙂

  50. Love this giveaway! Can’t wait for DG to reopen.

  51. Oh man. This stuff is lovely. Those would be amazing additions to my makeup collection.

  52. These look beautiful, I’d love to try them.

  53. This is gorgeous!

  54. This color is so gorgeous! I’m really coral crazy right now. Corals & peaches ❤

  55. This is awesome, please enter me!

  56. That eyeshadow is sooo pretty!

  57. Oooh I wants it so bad *crosses fingers*.

  58. Awww looks so cute, would love to try them as well :3

  59. Enter me please! *fingers crossed*

  60. so pretty!!!!

  61. wow, those colors are beautiful! I can’t wait till her shop opens up to try some of the products.

  62. Very pretty!

  63. Ooh! Very pretty!

  64. Looks very pretty! Very spring!

  65. They’re beautiful. Please enter me into the contest. Thank you!

  66. oh these are so pretty especially the shadow!

  67. Ooooh I am really interested in that gloss! Nice!

  68. Pretty, pretty, pretty!

    I’m really loving the coral/pink trend this spring!

  69. Oh goodness count me in. I love the look of the blush and the gloss. I’m very pale and these products look like they’ll make great tools for a springy look 🙂

  70. The gloss does look nice!

    I love pinks + brown at any time of the year.

  71. Those colours are so pretty!

  72. I love those corally shades! very springy!
    I follow you with RSS 🙂
    Thanks for this giveway!!

  73. Even if I don’t win this, I may just have to purchase myself. Yay!

  74. I love coral eyeshadows and I love all kinds of lipgloss~ ❤

  75. I always love Darling Girl. Coral pink is my favorite color.

  76. I’ve been on such a peachy pink kick lately. I’d love to try these colors…they are super pretty and the perfect shades to make me forget that’s it isn’t as warm outside as I’d like it to be.

  77. Oh, those are lovely. I don’t have enough pink/peach in my makeup kit!

  78. oh that really is a lovely coral color 😀

  79. Oh, that lip gloss looks wonderful! The colors for everything are just beautiful.

  80. I love those colors!

  81. Such pretty Spring colors!

  82. Beautiful lipgloss. I need to expand my array of lip colors, which at the moment is, I think, two.

  83. sooo shiny. *-*

  84. I used to really try and steer clear of pinks, but they look so good with my complexion. Pink and I have had a very sordid past, but we’ve become good friends ^^

  85. Very nice colors! Love your blog ❤

  86. What cute, springy colors! :3

  87. Oooo those are sooo beautiful!!! I would love to get them!!! perfect for spring!!!!

  88. How amazing would that shadow color be as a nail polish?!

  89. Beautiful coral shade! I would love to try it!!

  90. Lori Wellborn April 1, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    I love the eyeshadow she created for you! Such a pretty shade.

  91. So pretty! I like So Sakura.

  92. Oh my goodness that gloss looks fabulous! I hope she finds the recipe to make it because I NEED it!

  93. Lol @ the lancome counter girls !
    Such a pretty collection ❤
    Thanks for the giveaway
    Lorraine x

  94. Lovely springtime coulours! me want 🙂

  95. Gorgeous colors! Susan is really talented…

  96. granattrichter April 2, 2011 at 7:05 am

    So pretty c:

  97. Fabulous spring colors! ^__^

  98. I’d like to participate!

  99. Those colors look amazing!

  100. Aww.. I love Susan’s products.. that’s so sweet of her to participate in your festival of sorts. 🙂

  101. Those are beauties!

  102. Oh my god, I need that shadow! 😐

  103. The gloss looks to die for. Such a beautiful Springtime shade that seems like it will work for pretty much anyone! Such a feminine look, the shadow and lips. O_O

    I love everything I’ve tried from Darling Girl. Susan is awesome. Chai is in my all-time top 5.

  104. Oh, these are lovely. I’ve been really liking coraly pink lipstick and blush lately, but I have no coral eyeshadows. It’s great that they’ll be for sale too.

  105. pretty pretty hanami colours~

  106. Georgeous colours! I don’t have enough coral tones in my life 😀