Brow Interesting

21 Responses to “Brow Interesting”

  1. Yeah, I was born with silly blonde eyebrows that have access to HP’s invisibility cloak -.-
    “You’ll go from looking youthful to angry.” <- Made me laugh.

  2. ..or if you’re lazy like me, just let your fringe grow long enough to cover your brows 😀

  3. Personally, I can’t say I agree with all of that advice :/

  4. I must have angry brows because I look like a royal beyotch if I’m not smiling, my normal no emotion face is all grr looking.

  5. Hahaha, good tips! I always meet some angry-brows girls in the bus! 😀

  6. Yes! I love thick eyebrows. Some faces can’t go too thick but I would advise anyone who’s never experimented to give it a shot 🙂

  7. I’m letting mine grow in again after reading about this someplace. I can ignore many trends and beauty tips that don’t work with my style but I don’t like the idea of unintentionally aging myself with my brows, lol!

  8. I’m not sure if I agree with the entire article. I’ve been told I look better with thin brows.

  9. Interesting…my brows are in between but lean towards thicker. Must be why, just the other day, a man asked if I was in high school. I’m 29; high school was a dang long time ago. But I’ll totally take the compliment! And here I thought it was my eye cream. 😉

  10. Jules Noctambule April 4, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Curious; I don’t know what’s up with my browser, but all I see is the post title and then the social network links at the bottom!

  11. Victoria Vague April 4, 2011 at 11:53 am

    I can’t see the whole piece either. Just the first paragraph and sharing links.

  12. I painfully grew mine out awhile ago, thankfully my bangs were long enough at the time to hide the craziness going on under them. Now they’re much thicker than what they used to be, I do like it better.

    I love arches of doom though! They can be powerful!

  13. I worked on a facial recognition software project when I was in college & this was one of their conclusions. Thicker brows=younger perception: it’s science!

    (Looking back, quite a few of their conclusions were adages MUAs had been following forever. I didn’t wear makeup at the time, so I didn’t notice. Hmm.)

  14. My friend is afraid of thick brows. She is nice to me because mine are thick, but hers are like pencil thin!
    Thin brows don’t suite most people who have them plucked that way… that and sperm brows. Where they have a bulb at the inner brow then it gets skinny right away and continues to the tail. 😛

    And when skinny brow girls finally decide to at least *try* a more natural brow their brows can’t grow in properly. 😦

  15. I just saw a photo on facebook of my cousin and her friend and ALL I could think of was “angry eyebrows.” This article should have maybe made her their poster child. Dang.