Stained

I’ve recently been LOVING all-in-one cheek and lip tints.  My faves are Stila’s Convertible Colors, but this week I’ve been wearing SoBe’s Lip and Cheek almost exclusively!

From left to right : Skinny Dip, Brun Clair, Purple Rain, Supertinua, Gerbera, and Sea Glass

Skinny Dip is my particular favorite, it’s a beautiful and natural pinky nude.  The formula is amazing, very soft and moisturizing and long wearing.  There is a huge selection of colors, I was just looking and made a list of about four more I’m itching to get my hands on.

They come in standard balm tubes for 7.99$ each.

While I can wear them with no issues, I’m not sure that if you have oily skin they would last all that long on your cheeks, perhaps if you dusted them with powder to set them.  I pat a little on the back of my cheeks with a fingertip and then buff it and blend it with one of Sigma’s Sigmax brushes.

Have you tried these?  What do you think?

8 Responses to “Stained”

  1. OHHH! I love them! I MUST get my hands on some new ones! Skinny Dip looks gorgeous! Sea Glass looks like it would be great to illuminate the skin!

  2. didn’t see either Supertinua, Gerbera on the site but I did purchase Coastal as I’ve been looking for a nice coral

  3. I dunno if it was just the ones I got or what, but I bought Mademoiselle for my older sister and Mauve for my mom for christmas and I didn’t like them at all. The Mademoiselle I got is -very- purple, similar to fyrinnae’s fanservice. It’s also very waxy and the smell kinda reminds me of playdough. The Mauve has the same texture and scent, but the color was nice, although my mom ended up not liking it.

  4. Oooh! I’d like to try these. I’ve been using NYC’s cream blushes (non-staining) nearly every day lately and I love the way a non-powder looks blended in to the skin. I bet stains would last even longer while still looking amazing. I dig berry blushes and Purple Rain looks like it’s a great shade 🙂

  5. I’ve never tried these before but they look lovely. I love cheek stains! My fav I think is Skinny Dip too.

  6. Brun Clair looks like it could be a really good nude on me. I need one for school!

  7. These are SO lovely, I think the concept is great and I always like portable beauty items! Out of curiosity how do you use Sea Glass?