Pick of the Week

Stila’s Stunning in Sayulita Palette

The Stila Girls are back and this year they are heading to the beach! Introducing the limited edition Stila Girl Beach Palettes! Follow the five Stila girls as they travel across North America and get five complete looks (launching each month).

The first of the series is Stunning in Sayulita inspired by Kylie’s trip to this surfer’s paradise!

This cute, collectable palette includes:
Four Eye Shadows:
– Starfish
– Sandbar
– Getaway
– Palm Trees

Cheek Color (powder blush):
– Playa

Highlighter/Bronzer:
– Banderas Bay

I really love Stila’s little travel palettes.  Usually they contain four shadows and a coordinating convertible cream (which is a lip and cheek color).  This new summer series of palette’s contains a blush an a bronzer instead!  I really like that the shades all mix and match with each other and I like the simple ease of the book type palette.

Want to try one of these?  Leave me a comment telling me what theme you think Stila should use for their next palette collection!

  • You may enter (comment) only once.
  • Giveaway is open until Friday, April 22.
  • Winner will be drawn at random!
41 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. I’d love to see a cult classic theme. There would be a set made based on different movies like Rocky Horror Picture Show and Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!. The makeup would be based on the main characters’ makeup.

  2. I’d like to see a rain forest theme with colors based off of exotic plants or animals. Or maybe natural wonders in general.

  3. Hmm – perhaps something base on world festivals? A Carnevale with bright colours, a Cherry Blossom festivals in delicate colours, etc. Cinco de Mayo, Diwalli, Chinese New Year, Canada Day, American Independence Day, Guy Fawkes Day, plenty to choose from.

  4. Limited-edition tie-ins to haute couture!! So, a Pucci palette to coordinate with that season’s runway show, and Pucci print on the packaging, etc 🙂

  5. Hmm, maybe like music eras and the colors/fashion associated with them? Heavy metal (darker colors), sixties music (bright, cheery colors), bubblegum pop…that sort of thing.

  6. I’d like to see a cities/places theme. So like a smokey eye maybe for a night out in new york, or a bright one if you’re heading to a party island in the Mediterranean.

  7. I’d like to see something based on the great varieties of climate zones in the United States (as it is a US company): Desert, Tropical, Temperate, Permafrost, Etc.

  8. Just once, I would love to see a ninja collection.

  9. I’d love a fairy tale collection.

  10. I would love to see a Japanese/Asian themed collection!

  11. Frozen fruit collection. Because with all the snow I keep seeing every morning, I feel like a frozen banana most days!

  12. What pretty colors. I’d like to see a famous cities of the world collection. I can see New York, Paris, Venice, or Hong Kong collections, but I just love travelling…

  13. I’d love to see a flower collection. It is still snowing here, but I can’t wait to see the spring return. That must be why I’m thinking about flowers.

  14. This is a pretty palette.
    A mythology collection might be cool…based on different mythological characters:-)

  15. Well, I’m hungry and all I can think about is dessert. So a dessert based palette sounds mighty fine and also yummy.

  16. Maybe a collection based on classic art? Or Renaissance. Mmm.

  17. I would love to see a gardens collection. The possibilities for color combos would, of course, be endless.

  18. I’d like to see a Centuries Collection, where the girls travel back in time to pivotal points in history/entertainment and the palettes be based on the popular colors of the periods they are visiting. I’d love a Let Them Eat Cake or a First Oscars palette.

  19. Geeze, I’m bad at coming up with ideas. Southwest? Casablanca? Precious gems? Argh.

  20. Times of the day! Dibs on the ‘Dusk’ palette, though I think ‘Dawn’ would be quite lovely as well. High Noon? Midnight Hour?

  21. They should do winter palettes based on colder travel destinations. Like skiing in the Swiss Alps or something.

  22. Maybe iconic makeup looks from different eras?
    Like a Clara Bow palette and a Twiggy/Edie Sedwick palette etc
    I don’t know how they would make this happen but I would be excited if they did!

  23. I would love to see a diva style line – both the classical divas as well as some more modern one.
    Oh and palettes for super pale beauties too.

  24. I’d like to see Autumn in (insert place) theme 🙂

    I’d love to see Autumn in New York, because when I think of autumn I always think of Central park 🙂

  25. I would like Stila to create palettes based on Eurovision entries. Then they’d have to start selling more widely in Europe!
    x

  26. Opera. Or Broadway musicals maybe. Heck, I’d even take a general “Theatre” theme.

  27. I think they should do either jewal tones, or like bright cartoon collection, like 8o’s cartoons. Stila isn’t really known for outside of the classic box though.

  28. I’d love it if the next theme was various ecologies, like rain forests, savannas, tundras, and oceans. It would lead to a lot of really interesting color combos!

  29. I think a metals collection might be fun. Rose Gold, Bronze, Platinum, etc.

  30. Hmm I’d really like to see a aquarium themed one, with marine blues in the palette 😀

  31. Music ones!

    Rock – the blacks and the grays,
    electronica – blues and purples,
    samba – corals and golden-browns,
    classical – neutral shades,
    Celtic music – the greens.

  32. I’d love to see something inspired by Greek Mythology.

  33. Maybe a set of Astrological signs palettes? Colors could be based on the type of sign (water, air, etc.) and the representation (Libra could have some metallics, Aquarius could have blues).

  34. A line named after fictional paradises and lost cities: El Dorado, Hy Brasil, Atlantis, Camelot, Ys, Avalon. El Dorado would be golds, of course, Hy Brasil would be greens, Atlantis would be blues, and I always picture Avalon as being grey-themed (I guess because I live on the Avalon Peninsula of Newfoundland, and everything here is fog and rocks). …I think I like this idea so much I want my own cosmetics line.

  35. I’d like to see a painter themed palette serie! It could be for example Klein, Van Gogh, Monet…
    I would definitly buy them all!!

  36. I’d love a classic heroine theme, inspired from the works of Jane Austin, Louisa May Alcott, Emily Bronte, etc and classic film heroines like Marilyn Monroe, Audrey Hepburn, etc.

  37. The only one I currently own is the Tokyo palette, but the thing I don’t understand is their claim as a $62 value. Really? Would anyone pay $62 for that palette? Hmmm…

    _M

  38. I’d love to see a collection based on the 7 Wonders of the Ancient World. Neutrals for the Pyramids, brights for the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, etc

  39. Victoria Vague April 21, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    Space. Maybe the Solar System, so they could be named after the planets

  40. I’d like to see a faces of the moon collection. Mother, Maiden, Warrior and Crone. Mother would be very earth tones in greens and browns. Maiden would be light neutrals. Warrior would rock out goth style with reds, blues and black. Finally Crone would be a wizened selection of greys and silvers.

  41. thebirdofparadise April 21, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    I’d like to see the Pacific Northwest, urban style. In a nutshell… Vancouver!