Happy Easter

The Easter bunny was here!

To win a $50 gift certificate to Sephora, comment here and tell me what you’re doing today!

  • You may enter (comment) only once.
  • Giveaway is open to readers 18 and older only.
  • Giveaway ends at midnight, April 24th!
  • If you are in a country that Sephora doesn’t ship to, I will CP it for you!
129 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. Today we had a BBQ as the weather was glorious. My housemate’s mum, sister, brother in law and young nieces came over and we set up a paddling pool, cooked up a feast of Quorn sausages, potato salad and chicken for the none veggies. Wine flowed freely and fun was had.

    I was raised Catholic as I’m from an Irish family, and although I no longer follow a religion, I still like to mark the day and nothing beats a family get together, even if it isn’t my own family.

    Now I’m going to veg out on the sofa with some Voyager or Firefly and eat way too much chocolate.

  2. I worked today 😦

    This evening I’ve painted my nails with a lovely Easter inspired combination. Light baby blue with a flakey top coat… Looks like opals x

  3. Wow! Well, I’ve just eaten too much and am trying not to fall asleep in front of my inlaws! It probably won’t change much the rest of the day, lol.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. I am making WoW signatures for some friends and then I have to fill out some job apps, haha. But this morning, my little girl woke up at the crack of dawn to see what the Easter Bunny brought her. She was pleased!

  5. I’m a boring student and have to go meet with group members to work on a paper on child language acquisition. After that I have to study for a phonetics test and start on an English paper draft.

  6. I’ll be doing homework, mostly. Plus I’m the backup on-call person for work, so nothing exciting and Easter-y happening here.

    However, I believe I’ll take a nap soon, because I’m exhausted.

    I live an exciting life, amirite?

  7. I have been doing nothing. just eating, drinking, watching tv… and thats it.

  8. I just made chocolate chip pancakes, and now I’m going to go out & enjoy the lovely weather in the back yard! And tonight, we’re going to make homemade pizza. Yum! Nice, relaxing holiday.

  9. Happy Easter! Today I am continuing the typing of my essay on the human-stray cat dynamic in Singapore, typing out the voice interview I did with a town planner and trying to not focus too much on Nickelodean while I munch on Cheeza cheese crackers. Hopefully my boyfriend will bring me some delicious Easter noms from the gathering at his aunt’s – looking forward to that! πŸ˜€

  10. We had lunch with Dave’s family. Now I’m doing mundane tasks (laundry, cleaning) and reading a book.

    Happy Easter πŸ™‚

    • Right now I have three little lovebirds walking on my keyboard trying to give me typos and I am thinking it is a lovely day to go out for a drive and see the Mendenhal Glacier!

  11. Today my son and I are head, with my patents, to my grandparent’s house for Easter lunch. My grandmother is actually a Franciscan monk. Lots of food and family! And cheating on my diet. :}

  12. I’m going to study all day then go watch the newest episode of Dr Who with friends! Also, eating leftover vegan cookies all day!

  13. I slept in until 10 PM… and it’s already Monday where I am, so I guess I really didn’t do anything!

  14. Just spending time at home with hubby today as he works tonight. Beautiful day outside with the sun shining.

  15. I spent the better part of an hour on the phone to tech support for my VOIP line!

    Our Easter dinner is tomorrow (shift work in the family!) and a friend from Ohio is coming up. πŸ˜€ So today, I’m cleaning (and by cleaning, I mean procrastinating and playing a video game.)

    Happy Easter!

  16. My father in law actually just left our place. Yesterday we went on a roadtrip and visited my grandmother, with my parents. It’s been an Easterriffic weekend!

  17. We went over to the park and I went running with my aunt’s new dog while the kids rode bikes. It has been a nice, relaxing holiday so far. I’m taking a break from writing before we make pizza. Hope your day was great too!

  18. Watch my daughter play with the sidewalk chalk the easter mice brought her and prep my outside flower pots.
    Happy Easter to you!

  19. taylor(leslie) April 24, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    we are heading to family and hoping the rain stays away long enough for some egg hunting!

  20. I’m working out in the yard! πŸ™‚

  21. Happy Easter!

    My family and I just made dinner and had a few more family members come over. Later on today I am going over to my friend’s house for another Easter dinner.

    Then, the rest of my night is devoted to my school work.

  22. I am cooking a dinner to share with my family. We had a wonderful morning with our children and look forward to a wonderful afternoon with good food and the best family ever. Happy Easter πŸ™‚

  23. Today I’m resting and having a quiet day at home with my kitty πŸ™‚

  24. My husband and I cooked a nice Indian meal and spent the day relaxing at home! πŸ™‚

  25. Today is a relaxing day, trying to get ready for work tomorrow. Am perusing the Easter sales looking to see if there’s anything that I need to pick up. Bath and Body Works have/had 3 3 wick candles for 30 dollars yesterday. I picked up Flower Shop, Fresh Bamboo and something in Cherry that my daughter snagged. I believe it’s not a published sale, and perhaps is still on for today.

  26. I’m watching my son’s face light up with joy as he eats his first chocolate bunny. I didn’t know watching a kid eat chocolate could make me so freaking happy.

    Cheers, happy Easter πŸ˜€

  27. I’ve been a busy bee and finished the first part of my thesis, went jogging, dyed my hair, made some chocolate ice cream and watched a movie. Almost ready for bed now πŸ™‚

  28. I’m still waiting for the Easter Bunny to come and deliver my little brother his Easter basket. Sadly it’s raining so we are stuck inside.

  29. My fiance works third shift, so as he sleeps through the morning, it’s just me and my ten-month old son hanging out in our jammies. We played around on the floor for a while, then we went and he tried his first ice cream cone. ^_^ And as baby naps, I’m finally getting around to watching Twin Peaks on Netflix. After the man wakes up, we’re all heading over to my parent’s place for brinner! Yeesss! (Breakfast foods+Dinner time=Brinner!)I’d call it a total success. Hope your Easter is awesome as well!

  30. Right now I’m just playing some Dragon Age and drinking tea, trying to get rid of this stupid stomach bug I woke up with. If I feel better later, I might go weed the back yard. Exciting! Have a very happy Easter, Grey!

  31. relaxing …eating Easter candy…waiting for the sun to make an appearance so I can run off aforementioned Easter candy!

  32. We have had a house full of people today. We had a huge lunch, and then we hid over 100 eggs for all the kids in the family. A few adults were hunting candy eggs too! A day of good food, and good company.

    sweetstrawberryjam at yahoo dot com

  33. I am working on a massive paper that is due tomorrow. Enjoy your Easter Sunday, everybody!

  34. It’s final week and I’m stuck finish homework due tomorrow. After that I’ll need to figure out my final project for a different class. By then it will probably be around 4am 😦

  35. Started the day by treating my dog for surprise fleas (she caught a bunny yesterday… fortunately, not the Easter Bunny.. Don’t worry, the bunny was fine cause Rory just licked it) then spent the day outside in this beautiful weather doing yardwork and some gardening. Finishing up with a cookout at my brother-in-law’s house.

  36. Having dinner, wearing my lollipop earrings, and going to work.:/

  37. I’m kicking it here at home, by my lonesome, because work was closed for Easter (thank Jesus… no, seriously). I’ll probably crack in on some homework here shortly… finals are coming up, after all, and I have some serious catching up to do in some of my classes :/

    As far as celebrating Easter… I found some neon-frosted cupcakes on clearance at the grocery today. That’s festive, right? XD

  38. Happy Easter, Gray!

    We had lunch with my cousin’s family. It was fun and what we all needed, considering my 24 y/o nephew is waiting for some test results which may be a hard pill to swallow ( “C” word is just around the corner). There was a lot of food and laughs. It was a good day.

  39. Hi,
    We had Easter lunch with my mom & grandparents & are now headed home. The rest of the day will be spent getting ready for the week, especially since my boyfriend starts a new job tomorrow after being unemployed for a while- so kinda exciting!
    Thanks for the contest & happy easter to you- Jen

  40. I’m… talking to my boyfriend and playing EVE online today. πŸ˜€

  41. I’m lightly studying for a genetics final I have towards the middle of next week. Even though I was raised Catholic, neither side of my family goes all out to celebrate Easter. It’s more of a “get-together” day. I’m currently wondering if my parents will return with a solid chocolate rice crisp bunny that my grandma usually gifts me without fail for Easter.

  42. I think I finally caught the flu that was going around my classroom, so I’ve spent the day curled up in bed or on the couch watching a Doctor Who marathon. I’m going to head over to my parent’s house for Easter dinner in a few hours though.

  43. Nothing much – just hanging out with the family! πŸ™‚

  44. Today I’m going to go to bed, because it’s 22:30 here. πŸ™‚ Earlier however I called my siblings to have a very loud chat on Skype, stuffed myself with easter candy, and discovered the Eyeko website!
    So nothing special for easter at all.

  45. My fiance and I found the perfect house to move into when we get hitched, also Church and a Birthday dinner!

  46. Tatiana LeΓ£o April 24, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Well, in fact I am working. =P

  47. We don’t really celebrate Easter, so it was just a regular Sunday for me. Except that nothing is open, so we just ended up taking it easy at home πŸ™‚

  48. Today, we’re simply relaxing at home!

  49. Oh wow, thank you for the giveaway! :3

    We went to church this morning, spent the afternoon so far cleaning, and my grandparents are visiting for dinner and to watch Tangled. Very relaxing, quiet kind of day.

  50. Happy Easter Grey !
    Well today I finished my translation project that I have been working on for the past month and a half, I went out to the park with my son and my husband, I started on another project (me busy bee) we had some family round, got my son to bed, and enjoyed Easter meal with my hubby while watching telly. Now I am off to bed !

  51. It’s my first Easter to date without dinner at my grandmothers. She’s unfortunately not in good health these days, so I’ll be visiting her in the hospital with the rest of my family. Even so, at least we’re together, even if there’s no ham involved.

  52. Happy Easter, Grey! I am in Tennessee at my in-laws for Easter. We have eaten, napped, eaten, napped, rinsed and repeated for the past 2 days. In fact, I have to sign off now to go prepare dinner….shew! I need to go home before I get as big as a house. Enjoy your California Spring and thanks for your blog. You’ve saved me so much money by not having to do my own trial and errors. : )

  53. Today, we ate with the fiancees family, and then spent the day cleaning. Very exciting, I know. :p

  54. Game of Thrones! My boyfriend lent the book to me yesterday and I’ve been reading all day. I have done nothing else productive. Later he and I are meeting up with other people at a friend’s house and we’re all going to watch the HBO show based on it.

    Happy Easter πŸ˜€

  55. Spending most of today watching my fiancΓ© play Mortal Kombat 9 and hopefully later I’ll continue (finally) playing Half-Life 2. I’m also meeting some of my fiancΓ©’s extended family today and frolicking about in the sunshine! ^_^

  56. I started day at my parents’ place, then 2h car trip to have a lunch with my relatives, then to my grandparents place for coffee and cake, then me and my daughter took 2h train back home, dropped her to her grandmother and came home to relax. Thank something tomorrow is still a holiday!

  57. My mom wanted to do breakfast, so my husband and I went to her place this morning, and on the way home, stopped at the grocery store for a huge stocking-up-on-staples grocery run which we haven’t done in far too long. We’re gonna have to run back out for a couple things we forgot, but after that we’re tearing into some Easter chocolate and vegging the rest of the day!

  58. Today we ate with my aunt, which is like a grandmother to me. She has 68 years old. πŸ™‚
    She is amazing. πŸ™‚

    We also went to church by the morning. It was a very emotional preach. πŸ˜€

    I hope you are have a great Easter!

  59. Happy Easter Grey πŸ™‚

    The sun finally showed it’s face. Had an egg hunt earlier this morning with my boyfriend, his Sis and her boyfriend. We died hardboiled eggs last night for this lol. Afterwards we all had a nice brunch with the boyfriend’s parents and my mom. Now we’re just sitting and talking in a food coma. Hope you’re having a lovely day.

  60. I’m not doing anything terribly Easter-ish today. I spent my early AM working on an ambulance, and the rest of the day has been spent packing my room in preparation for moving in the next two weeks.

  61. My fiance and I searched for our easter baskets here at my parents house, then enjoyed lunch with my parents, brother, and grandparents. After lunch… we all just sort of sat around. Not much going on but it’s nice πŸ™‚

  62. Today I’ve been spending time with my family, which I haven’t seen in a while. Vegetarian BBQ, lots of talking and laughter πŸ˜€

  63. Today was a nice sunny day, I spent it down at a part of Winnipeg called the Forks, bunch of little shops, food, dgos enjoying the sun. Then we came home and I finished reading This Side of the Grave by Jeanine Frost. Vampirey goodness on an awesome warm day πŸ™‚ No turkey din din for me though, my family lives 2 provinces over. Man I miss that smell of it cooking.

  64. I didn’t have any plans for the day but ended up going to my sisters house and having an incredibly stressful time! Now I’m watching a hilarious low budget horror film called ‘Goblin’

  65. Since “today” has pretty much already passed around here:
    – Woke up.
    – The whole family wished each other happy Easter.
    – We had Easter breakfast and egg-breaking πŸ˜€ . I got a purple egg ^_^ – I wanted one for years!
    – Then it was a day of just chilling with them.
    – And a game of snooker and table footie with my friends.

    Lovely day ^_^ .

  66. Today was a beautiful day – in the 70’s. (Yesterday we had snow.) We were able to get some yardwork done.
    I caught up on HGTV whild Hubs listened to the Yankee baseball game on the computer.
    Cooked a roast pork for dinner and now it’s time for some candy, but no Peeps for me.
    Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Easter.
    Jen

  67. It’s a lazy Sunday – late breakfast, and then an outing to the mall – just to walk around and spend time together. πŸ™‚

  68. Had lunch at my grandparents and now I’m home making dinner to take over to a friends house so we can have a Medieval Feast while we watch Game of Thrones on HBO tonight. πŸ™‚

  69. I’m not doing anything for Easter really. Just going to hang out with a friend for a few hours and probably go out to dinner. My big Easter plans are actually tomorrow morning at 7 for the after holiday candy sales.

  70. Happy Easter!

    My husband took his little brother to a baseball game so the house is nice and quiet. I’m sitting here with the windows open relaxing while my kitties nap around me. Lovely day! πŸ˜€

  71. We’re not a religious family here, as such, but we are religious about spending time together over the holidays. Two of my grandmas (and one gran’s boyfriend haha) came over for a big dinner very similar to Christmas dinner and then spent a few hours in the sun as its so nice day. Fun was had!
    Happy Easter!

  72. i am currently awaiting my mother and sister to get home…after chasing my rabbits around ( drunken dad let them loose) and FINALLY! getting them put away I am now hoping he falls asleep so we can salvage the day and cook our dinner, dye our eggs, and watch movies:-)

  73. Today I watched a Poirot mystery, checked my library requests for the first 3 Game of Thrones books (just discovered it!) worked on a jewelry project, drank coffee and entered this giveaway πŸ™‚

  74. I drank wine last night and slept all day. Ooooops.

  75. I’m quite literally sitting in my underwear. Taking pain killers. Eating a “Reester Bunny.” Two out of three ain’t bad.

  76. letsstealahouse April 24, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    I’m celebrating Zombie Jesus Day (also known as Velociraptor Awareness Day) by vegging out, reading a library book due tomorrow, and doing my nails in hopes of having a job interview tomorrow!
    I also made some deviled eggs for my step-father to enjoy so my mom could relax.

  77. Christie Brooks April 24, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I spent the day with family eating, talking and watching the kids hunt eggs in my sisters rain soaked yard lol.

  78. Today we went to my mom’s house to eat Easter lunch. I brought a birthday cake since it’s my son’s 16th birthday today. πŸ™‚ My eyeshadow consisted of Sugarpill’s Addicted to Pretty palette. I used the yellow, orange, and then my separate Dollipop shadow. I used bright green eyeliner underneath my eyes to contrast. We all ate way too much food and had lots of fun with our extended family.

  79. I’m all about nature, so went walking at a local farm/park with my boyfriend and saw baby goats and lambs and barn kitties. We always get a kick out of watching them frolic. We managed to get home right before it started raining, so that was nice πŸ™‚

  80. We’ve got ALLLLLLLL the family over at my house today for brunch and dessert!

  81. I attended the Holy Mass earlier today and studied for my upcoming finals… more or less.

  82. I spent it with my family this morning and just got back home from dinner. πŸ™‚ Tried to organize some of my stash but am now using the internet with a kitty on my lap!

    Hope you had a wonderful Easter, Grey. πŸ™‚

  83. I’m working :/

  84. It rained in the Oklahoma metro area today for the first time in months, so we celebrated the end to our severe drought by having an Easter egg hunt with our extended family indoors at my Aunts’ house.

  85. Eating deviled eggs until I explode. Trying to keep my child from succumbing to a diabetic coma (not really). Sorting through some used books for Goodwill. Killing time before Game of Thrones comes on.

  86. Today was mostly humid & dreary, but we got together and had a Greek Easter dinner with red eggs & coffee. It was quite nice. Sometime later tonight we’ll be eating strawberry ice cream that my mom made.

  87. Happy Easter Grey!
    We went over to my dad’s house and had lunch. Then the kids all played outside and the adults played Mad Gabs. We laughed so hard, our stomachs hurt!

  88. Happy Easter! Today I made food for the next few days and tried to get work and reading done.

  89. as always, over eating ham and polish sausage at my aunt’s, kiddies easter egg hunting, chocolate!

    happy easter.

  90. Happy Easter! I had originally anticipated doing something with the BF’s family as they celebrate the holiday more traditionally than I do since my family isn’t christian. But he said we weren’t invited to anything so I planned to use the grill today and make a big dinner. Then he called his grandma at noon and she told us to come over for an early Easter dinner, so we did that and I didn’t need to cook anymore.

  91. I had an early dinner with my family, and this evening I’m giving myself a manicure (Butter London in Victoriana, my new favorite) and then plan to spend all night reading a fantastic book and eating way too much chocolate.

    Happy Easter, and thanks so much for the giveaway! ❀

  92. Picked up my check at work and grilling

    agigant5@yahoo.com

  93. Hope you’ve had a great holiday weekend Grey. I’m researching MMU and found your website by accident (repackaged MMU? okay to ‘grrr’ on Easter?). Plan to explore more after we get back from evening walk…need to walk… too.many.deviled.eggs…

  94. Dinner with my parents, praying, and browsing MAC and Inglot websites.

  95. We had a easter egg hunt (silly I know) and then the aftermath of devouring eggs!

  96. Today my husband is coming over to discuss the future of our marriage…

    …before that happens I’ll be sitting around watching Anchorman and trying to relax.

  97. Egg painting with my three year old and five year old cousins, then an egg hunt and BBQ with the rest of the family.

  98. Happy Easter, Grey!

    I spent the morning with a horrible hangover after too much partying last night. My parents stopped by to drop off some speakers and wish me a Happy Easter, I talked on the phone long-distance to my sister (which was great!) and I went to my boyfriend’s mothers’ house for a family dinner. Tonight we’re watching Jesus Christ Super Star!

  99. Happy Easter! I curled my hair, did my face and then sat down to watch Easter Parade with Fred Astaire and Judy Garland. And now of course I can’t stop singing songs from that even when I walk my trash outside. My dog is deaf so she really didn’t mind.
    I made Easter dinner for my mom and I thanks to a recipe tweeted by Thomas Gibson (explaining twitter and recipes from actors was taxing) and now I have the sudden urge to make lemon drop cookies. So I will as soon as I write down the recipe. πŸ™‚

  100. Spending Easter with my family, including my sister’s brand new baby girl! She’s a week old and the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen!

  101. I conducted an Easter egg hunt for my kid. He’s 14 now, so the plastic eggs were filled with… cash. I ate a bunch of chocolate. Mmm.

  102. We went to my uncle’s house and had all the family over. Everyone brought some food to add, so there was a smorgasbord to pick from! We also set up stations with makeshift easels and butcher paper for the kids(or anyone else) to paint and make masterpieces. It was really awesome! πŸ™‚ Hope everyone else had a great day too!

  103. i am eating delicious fancy grilled cheese sandwiches with my honey!<3

  104. Today, I’m doing laundry. Seriously. The washer gave up the ghost and the new one was installed yesterday. Over the course of the week, my outfits have been getting increasingly uncoordinated- sort of like a terrifying adult Punky Brewster living in a freakish urban dystopia.

    So, I’m washing several weeks’ worth of clothes, towels, bathing suits in between family activities and appreciating how lucky I am.

  105. I am doing some gardening, I live in a unit and all my plants are in pots but they need to be repotted and i got a yumyum new lavender plant πŸ˜€

  106. I went to church with my family, checked on my cow (who is about to have her first calf), ate dinner with my mom’s family, checked on my cow, spent some time with my boyfriend, checked on my cow again and fussed at her for being so dialated for two days and not having that baby already! I’m going to be away from the farm almost all day tomorrow, so I’ll spend a bit of time worrying about her. Overall, it was not a bad day, as the weather was just perfect πŸ™‚

  107. Hung out with my parents, my brother, sister-in-law and two lovely nieces. It was a perfect low stress sort of day.

  108. Had a nice lunch with my family and a friend since she’s in college so her family’s out of state. Then worked on homework… so thrilling!

  109. I don’t celebrate Easter, but it was a beautiful day today- I meant to go hiking but ended up doing a lot of spring cleaning instead. There was a big happy-sounding family picnic on our apartment lawn.

  110. Today, I woke up early with THE SOREST THROAT EVER and was so worried I’d be sick all day =( but luckily I slept and slept and FINALLY around 2 I was feeling better. We had a small barbecue, all the family was around, and the dogs! And we had burgers, potato salad and chips, and blew bubbles ❀ it was a really great afternoon, even though I've been feeling rotten all day!

  111. Taking it easy today! We took all the cats out for walks (well, more like wanders and sits), and I’ve been reading a lot. =)

  112. We had dinner at the in-laws, and I slaved away making scalloped potatoes this morning. Now, I’m winding down and levelling archaeology in WOW.

  113. Since we’re a day ahead in Australia, it’s now Anzac day, where we remember all the soliders who died in Gallipoli.

    I’m doing uni work (yay) and waiting for the vet to call to tell me if my kitty can come home today. The house is very quiet since my parents are on holiday.

    Thankyou for the generous CP offer! It would be exciting to get some Sephora goodies.

  114. On Easter Sunday (we’re around half a day ahead haha), my family trooped over to my paternal grandparents for a potluck breakfast and an Easter egg hunt. A few of us are in our 20’s but they hid enough eggs for all the cousins so we had a fun time too. πŸ™‚

  115. After church this morning, we had baked ham, eggs we painted yesterday (they were our “modern art” eggs), potato salad, and other cold cuts for brunch. Then my mom roasted us all a delicious turkey dinner. It was just a relaxing day to spend with the family and our pets.

  116. I don’t celebrate Easter, I celebrate Zombie Jesus Day! I baked cookies, relaxed in the tub with Arrested Development on in the background. After that I hand sewed some bows together.

  117. My husband, my daughter, and I had Easter brunch at our favorite Mexican place. Then, we had Easter dinner at my parent’s house.

  118. I had to work today. 😦

  119. I visited two grocery stores and a drugstore today to stock up on essentials. I ended up buying chicory coffee and a Joe Fresh Marine shower gel as treats for myself. My folks and I had a nice dinner, and we’ll be watching Canadian Reflections (TV show featuring short films) soon. Currently, I’m relaxing and going on the computer. I hope your day was just as good.

    Thank you for having this giveaway.

  120. I met my boyfriend’s parents, and his brother and girlfriend, and they were sweet as could be.

  121. I had a BBQ at my aunts house ~ grilled vegetables and lamb. My brother brought over games and it was a very relaxing, nice time ❀ Happy Easter

  122. I went home, finished building a trellis for my mom, and then we all ate crawfish πŸ˜€

  123. I just woke up. I slept all day after an impromptu overnight road trip. So I guess what I did for Easter was enter this contest.

  124. Today was a quiet day since my family does not celebrate Easter. I went for a long walk, worked out, cleaned the house, and made vegetarian fajitas for dinner.

  125. Today was really rainy and overcast all day so we stayed in and didn’t do too much. It’s ok, though, since the poor plants were getting crackly from the drought. No fancy dinners or cakes, I’m afraid. It was just a normal Sunday!

  126. I spent the day cooking ANZAC cookies, as Monday is ANZAC day in NZ.

  127. My family and I had an Easter egg hunt for quarters and candy. Then dinner. Tons of fun!

  128. I had tons of visits of relatives and later on I went to see some girl friends.