Pick of the Week

This week’s pick comes from ‘across the pond’.  Penny Masquerade is a very whimsical little shop full of unique and amazing jewelry.  I ran across the shop following a link on my Twitter and the moment I saw the shop I knew I was going to order.

Will you be having a good old fashioned knees-up on the 29th of April? If so, celebrate in style with this gorgeous patriotic necklace. Comprising of a gold plated 3D coach charm, a vintage brass crown bezel into which a delicate cream resin flower has been set, a brass lace edged setting in which a faded Union Jack cabochon sits, a bronze tone glass pearl and a delicate vintage raw brass chain that glistens in the light.

A Good Old Royal Knees Up will make its way to you in an organza drawstring bag with a Penny Masquerade tag attached, which will then be parcelled up in a hand-printed brown paper envelope, tied up with string and finished with a dried rosebud

Although I had no interest in the ‘royal wedding’ I loved the description of this necklace and had to get it.  I ended up ordering a few pieces and I’ve been very pleased with them!  Everything arrived wrapped almost too perfectly to open.

6 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Oh my goodness! The packaging is so whimsical and sweet. I just want the packages sitting on my dresser, next to a pile of books 🙂

  2. I love the necklace and I really love the ring with the books. It speaks to my book nerd side. 😀

  3. Just so you know, you are a horrible enabler. But, I have a creeping suspicion that’s why we all love this blog so much 🙂

  4. Very pretty. I checked out her site and I love that teapot necklace! So darling!

  5. I love Alice in Wonderland!

  6. Book marking this page!