Color Design – Splurge

Infinitely luminous. Sensationally smooth. All-in-one 5 shadow palette to brighten eyes.

Lancôme’s new versatile, all-in-one palette conveniently creates a full eye look for day or night.

Experience the newest generation of luminosity as silky lustrous powders transparently wrap the skin, allowing a seamless layering of pure color for a silky sheen and radiant finish.

Build with absolute precision and apply the shades in 5 simple steps (all over, lid, crease, highlighter and liner) to design your customized eye look. Contour, sculpt and lift in soft day colors or intensify with dramatic evening hues for smoldering smoky effects.

Long wear, 8-hour formula.
Color does not fade, continues to stay true.

Lancome’s Color Design eyeshadow palettes weigh in at an astounding 48$ a piece, making these things HUGE splurges.  Each palette contains five different shadows for a grand total of 4 grams of product.  They first caught my attention when I was watching a few of the Oscar and Golden Globe inspired tutorials that popped up featuring Mila Kunis, as I mentioned before.  I set myself to search out the Coral Crush palette, only to find out that it was sold out, as I should have expected since it WAS so heavily featured.  Instead I settled on the closest match, Sienna Sultry.  Working the Lancome counter one day I was organizing some drawers and found one palette… SHOVED in the back.  Yup, I became mine, along with Taupe Craze.  I wouldn’t have purchased the second (or the third) had I not only really liked them, but also got the amazing discount on them that I did.

Each palette comes with five shades, an all over abse, a lid, crease, and highlighter color, as well as a dark liner shade.  Inside the box you’ll find a booklet with directions to two different looks.  While it’s not the most amazingly pigmented shadow, the colors are still very strong.  The formula is soft and buttery and they blend beautifully.  They wear very well and definitely live up to their 8 hour claim, if not more.

Coral Crush

Sienna Sultry

Taupe Craze

Have you tried a Color Design palette?  What do you think?

5 Responses to “Color Design – Splurge”

  1. I have several of them & have been using them for like everyday and I find them very good!

  2. I’ve a crush on Coral Crush, har har har.

    No, seriously, that coral shade is perfect.

  3. They look nice, but nothing to write home about spend 48$ on.

  4. The Sienna Sultry looks pretty 🙂