Natrualeyes

Monday an email popped into my box that Stila was releasing a new palette of neutrals.  I looked at it and thought, Hey, looks like their version of the Naked palette.  My Naked palette is on it’s way to Stockholm, so I was pretty excited to try this one out.

The new Naturaleyes Eye Shadow Palette is a beautiful collection of Stila’s award-winning eye shadows in wearable, neutral shades for every skintone that can be worn wet or dry.

The palette also includes an exclusive Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Damsel, a matte chocolate brown, and an 8-page lookbook with detailed how-to tips and tricks.

Shades include:
– Bare – matte ivory shade
– Kitten
– Bliss – matte beige pink
– Sunset – shimmery canyon pink
– Sandstone – matte light coco
– Champagne – shimmery pale gold
– Gilded Gold – golden brown with shimmer
– Luster – dark aubergine with gold shimmer
– Night Sky – blue with shimmer
– Ebony – black

.

It’s a nice mix of a few mattes (although the black, as you can see, is s little patchy) and shimmery shades.  The Stila shadow formula is great, it’s always been one of my favorites, I love to collect their ‘travel books’.  Although I must have Kitten a dozen times or so by now, I use it a lot, so I never mind having it in another palette.  Ive been more then a little obsessed with using my DL Creme in Mochachino as a base and these shades look great on top.

There are a total of ten shades and 14 grams of product and the set (including a full sized liner and idea book) will retail for 39$.

What do you think?  Will you be picking it up when it’s available?

8 Responses to “Natrualeyes”

  1. I’m not normally a huge naturals fan, but some of them are very pretty. Kitten looks stunning.

  2. I like the look of this palette, always a bit of a sucker for good neutrals. But even if it had been available where I live, and even if it’s definitely a good deal, the total price is still a little more than I like to spend. A little stingy. xD

  3. A few colors look plain, shimmery, and pretty but I’ll pass. Plan on doing a ‘look’ to showcase the new palette? 🙂

  4. It’s a lovely palette, and on the whole, I’m a big fan of Stila’s cosmetics. But to be honest, I have to give more love to the EL Double Wear cream shadows. I have two, in Precious Jade and Pink Pearl, and I will be getting more soon, They wear amazingly well.

  5. Oooh very pretty. I am trying to do a low/no buy until we balance our 2011 budget lol but this is very pretty & tempting. Do you know if its permanent or limited edition?

  6. I love “kitten”! It is so pretty!
    Sunset looks brighter in the swatch than in the palette… is it really?