Figgy

I was in a rather heated conversation this morning about which Estee Lauder Pure Color lipsticks I like best. It was a particularly odd conversation because I actually don’t like the formula’s figgy scent/flavor.  Even though EL recently updated the scent, it’s now Vanilla Fig, it’s taken me a while to warm up to it.  It’s a shame because the formula is one of my favorites, next to Morgana’s of course.

I don’t have a huge collection, but the shades I do have are ones I wear a lot.  That’s the one benefit of being able to swatch and wear them a little before you wear them, which I realize is something I need to do more often.  Try before I buy.

From left to right : PC Pink Lolita, PC Rose Envy, PC Crystal Baby, PC Exotic Orchid, PCG Nude Almond, and PCG Summer Melon

I think these are, more or less, the shades I’m going to stick to this summer (light pinks and nudes).  My particular favorite is Pink Lolita, it’s very girly and soft.  Being a cream, it looks great on it’s own but you can really do anything  with it adding a gloss.  My ‘go to’ is the Pure Color Gloss in Nude Almond.  It’s a very sheer wash of nude.

What are your lip stick recommendations for Summer?

3 Responses to “Figgy”

  1. I also like the pink lolita best 🙂

  2. Exotic orchid looks gorgeous! 😀

  3. That PCG Summer Melon looks like a color I need to own.
    I have a horrible time choosing lip color that I truly end up loving. Which is bad because I’m addicted (!!) to buying lip products.