What’s in My Bag?

Volume 1, May 30th

Today we’re going to a BBQ at a friends.  They have a huge backyard and a pool, but since I’m paler then pale and have a brand new tattoo, I’ll spend most of the afternoon under the shade of the patio.  Instead of hauling my usually heavy bag (I’m in the process of finding a new Summer purse.  I’m looking for something big, pink, and canvas. Any suggestions?), I packed an easy straw bag that I got from a GWP from Estee Lauder.

My iPhone and my iPad2

I can’t live away from the 3g network, lest I perish from not being able to check my email and/or Twitter.  I recently added the Kindle app to my iPad, which makes the Kindle almost pointless… Anyway, I’m reading The Psychopath Test by Jon Ronson and I wanted to be able to get in another chapter if I could.

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Lotion

This is my lotion of choice for healing ink.  I need to carry it with me all over to stay moist.

Japanese Candies

I have no idea what these are called, but they are yummy!

Pixelmodo Watch

I got this from Haute Look.  I don’t really wear a watch, but when I’m out this one works.  It’s waterproof, too, just in case.

Epically Epic Lip Balm in Passionfruit Rose

Epically Epic Solid Lotion Mini in Bronze Goddess

Aveeno SPF 55

I’m pale for a reason, yo.

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in 840, Ice Queen

I have no idea why this was in my bag.  I painted my nails a nice blue and then threw this on as a top coat, but was sort of disappointed in how LITTLE glitter actually showed up.

Other then my wallet and ID, this was all that I’ll have on me today, pretty simple.

Next up for What’s in My Bag is Hanna!

15 Responses to “What’s in My Bag?”

  1. I really love What’s in My Bag type posts! ^_^

    Just fyi, those candies are called ‘kodomo fruits nodo ame’ meaning simply ‘children’s fruit throat drops.’

  2. I love my Fossil Key Per tote/purse!! They have one in a coral, pink color. It is coated canvas!!! I have it in a lime green color and love it!!! http://www.dillards.com/product/Fossil-KeyPer-Shopper_301_-1_301_502679842?splashlink=header_handbags

  3. The candies are “Kodomo Fruits Nodoame” or “Children’s Fruit Lozenges”. They do sound tasty! 🙂

  4. Such a fun post! When I’m planning on being out in the sun, I always have Neutrogena’s Ultra Sheer Body Mist Sunblock SPF 100+ with Helioplex. While I realize that anything past a certain point may seem silly, it’s kept me from getting burned in the hot Florida sun 😉

    • My derm told me once, and I’ll have to look up the article again, that anything over a certain # was pointless. Like the HIGHEST effective SPF was something like 50, and the number above that is just the amount of time it will last. So I’m alright with reapplying 55 a couple of times a day.

  5. Have you looked at Artfire or Esty for a bag? I purchased several really cute bags recently and love them all,especially the Jane Sassaman Prairie Gothic print.

    Here’s a link to one of the bags I had made,hopefully it works properly. http://www.etsy.com/transaction/48394213

  6. I’m so terrible, I never remember to put on sun block. I’m still pale as a sheet though 😛

  7. Sunscreen is a lifesaver. Can’t do without it as I burn easily.

    Those candies are cute!

  8. those are children’s throat candies! 🙂 packing light is always great, but i tend to always do the “what if.” -_- makes my light purse 10lbs heavier!

  9. I love looking at what other people carry in their bags. Are you still looking for people to send you whats in theirs? Ill take pictures of mine & send them to you if you are.

    • I am! You have my email, shoot me a picture and a list and you’ll be in the queue!

  10. Question about the Aveeno sunblock – do you find that it still has a sunscreen smell after it dries?

    • Not that I noticed, or else it would drive me insane. But I’m not all that sensitive to scents, so next time I wear it I’ll make it a point to remember to check!

      • Oh, cool! I just want something that doesn’t compete with whatever perfume I’m wearing. Thanks for the reply!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s in My Bag! | The Pretty Exclusive. - June 8, 2011

    […] I wasn’t tagged by any one for this post but I saw Grey’s What’s in My Bag? post and also thought it was a cute idea. After photographing, however, I realized I carry a TON of […]