Soft and Delightful

I adore Anne Hathaway. Follow my Tumblr and you’ll see tons of images of her (among others). Every now and then I run across this picture.

65th Venice Film Festival in  Atelier Versace

There is something about the combination of this seafoam dress and her amazing smile that makes me think of a sunny day at the beach.  It’s the perfect mix of green and taupey/grey.  I challenge you to create an EOTD based on this dress!

Your look must be used JUST for this contest and not posted anyplace else.

You can chose to do a whole face, or just your eyes.

You may not copy any ‘guru’ look, although you can certainly use a tutorial for inspiration.

Entries must be posted here and MUST include at least two pictures and a FULL list of products used.

Please do not use photo editing software to ‘complete’ your look.  In other words, no airbrushing.

The contest runs from now until Friday, June 24th.

You may enter (comment) only once.

Readers will vote on the top three and they will be announced on Friday, July 1st.

The prizes will include scents from OHWTO and Epically Epic!

19 Responses to “Soft and Delightful”

  1. How cool! Those are not even colors I would think of pairing together. Love it!

  2. I don’t like her, but the dress is gorgeous and I plan to participate! Great contest! 🙂

  3. Did you see her in “Love and Other Drugs?” She was amazing in that movie! That dress is beautiful and I’m definitely inspired to participate as well :).

  4. Long live the brunettes!

  5. I’m so entering too. Very doubtful I’d even get close to the top three, but I was immediately inspired the colors. 🙂

  6. Wait, does this mean I couldn’t post the look for this contest in my own blog as an EOTD?

    • Only AFTER it’s been submitted and you MUST note on your own post that it is a submission here with a link.

  7. Oh! Okay, that works. That’s what I was plannin’ on anyways. Here’s my submission then:

    EYES:

    Geek Chic Cosmetics: Solid Snake (liner), Archangel (lid), Galactically Banned Ale (outerlid), Inevitable Betrayal (middle of lid), Companion Cube (bottom corner), Purity Burns (corner).

    Mascara is Maybelline’s ‘The Falsies’ in Blackest Black.

    FACE:

    Too Faced: Amazing Face Liquid Foundation (Warm Vanilla)
    Geek Chic: Morrigan
    Meow Cosmetics: Kitty Love (Blush)

    LIPS:

    Too Faced: Mirror Shine Gloss (‘I Love Myself’), Girls Dig Pearls (‘Tropical Pink’)




    Hope I did it all right!

  8. I’m so excited to enter! 😀

  9. Love! Brainstorming ideas!

  10. I’ve already warned Grey that the pictures of this look are rather awful, so no need to do that again. It’s always a shame when the camera can’t capture what you see in the mirror. 😦

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/842/s6300557.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/683/s6300558.jpg/
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/38/s6300559.jpg/

    Products used:

    Fyrinnae Anemone (Brow, inner lid, and inner lower lashline)
    Meow Cosmetics Monica L (blended lightly in crease just over Sylph)
    Evil Shades Sylph (outer lid, outer lower lashline, and crease)
    Aromaleigh Waltz (main lid color)
    Aromaleigh Daddy-O (wetlined on upper lashline)
    Aromaleigh Unicorn (browbone)
    UD 24-7 liner in Gunmetal (lower waterline)
    Sephora Mascara

  11. Here’s my entry 🙂




    Products used:

    – Eyes –
    – Smashbox Eyeshadow Primer
    – Buxom Stay There Shadow in Pug as my base lid color
    – Clinique Color Surge Eyeshadow in Sparkling Sage in the center of my lid
    – Sugarpill Weekended in the inner lid
    – Sugarpill Poison Plum in the crease and outer v
    – Clinique Color Surge Eyeshadow in Daybreak as my brow bone highlight and in the inner corners
    – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Cottage Cheese on my on and underneath my waterline
    – NYC Browzer Brow Powder in Brunette
    – Clinique High Impact Mascara on my upper lashes
    – Clinique Lower Lash Mascara on my lower lashes
    – Tokidoki Pen Liner in Sabochan for the liner wing

    – Face –
    – Loréal Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base
    – MUFE Concealer in #8
    – Hard Candy Blush Crush Baked Blush in Living Doll
    – Kryolan Translucent Powder

    – Lips –
    – Clinique Lipstick in Pink Spice
    – Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss in Apricot

  12. I’m a tremendous fan of Anne Hathaway as well. And I have to agree, those colours really are gorgeous together.

  13. Anne Hathaway is so beautiful. Such a classic look and always immaculate. If I find the time, I’ll have a go at a look.

  14. Hi! Here’s my entry. Loved the colour combination in the ruffles so I tried to match them in my look. Oh and the white gold from her shoes 🙂 Thanks!

    Links:



    Sorry for the long eyeshadow list. I was kinda winging it, so I changed my mind I went.

    Eyes:
    – Pixie epoxy
    – Fyrinnae Electric Stardust on inner 2/3 of lid
    – Fyrinnae Cavalera Cupcakes to blend into Fyrinnae Koala and along lower lashline
    – Fyrinnae Koala in outer 1/3 of lid, darkened with Fyrinnae Knickers in a Twist, also along outer part of lower lashline
    – Fyrinnae Sacred above crease on inner 1/2
    – Fyrinnae Valhalla and Fancy Lad mixed above crease on outer 1/2
    – Fyrinnae Polar Bear to line top lashline
    – Maybelline Gel liner at outer corners of eye
    – NYX Milk Pencil blended on brow bone
    – Maybelline Stiletto Mascara Waterproof
    – Dark brown Eye brow powder

    Face:
    – Clinique Superbalanced Foundation in Fair (02)
    – Lancome Effacernes in Beige III
    – True Match Concealer in C1-3
    – Sobe Botanicals llusionist Powder
    – Detrivore Cosmetics Gallows blush
    – NYX Pumpkin Pie on lips, lined with NYX Natural lip pencil.

  15. Last minute entry…hope I’m here in time! This is my first time entering too, although I read the blog often. Normally I’m too shy to try 🙂 I too was wanting to capture the floaty soft look of those ruffles…




    Product List:

    Eyes:
    E.L.F. Eyelid Primer
    Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner in “Charcoal”
    Sephora Mascara Lash Plumper Volume Mascara (it’s a mini I got as part of a birthday gift, no line really specified as far as I can tell, color is basic black)
    Aromaleigh Mythos in “Theia”
    Aromaleigh Mythos in “Rhea”
    Aromaliegh En Pointe in “Myrtha”
    Aromaleigh Spells! in “Imperio”

    Face:
    Lancome Color ID in #I-10 C
    Meow Cosmetics Pampered Puss Mineral Foundation in “0-Inquisitive Manx”
    Rimmel Hide the Blemish Concealer in “Ivory”
    Aromaleigh Pure Rouge in “Verita”

    Lips:
    Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm
    Nyx Round Lipstick in “Rea”

  16. Oh I missed the deadline 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. EOTD: Where there’s a will… Anne hath a way. « Damsel in Digital - June 2, 2011

    […] is doing an EOTD contest based off of this outfit that Anne Hathaway […]