It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Giveaways!

Don’t forget to enter my Octopus Stew giveaway.

The winner of my Evil Shades giveaway is:

Email me!

Don’t forget to enter my Soft and Delightful EOTD contest, too!

IMATS

I know a few people have been asking me, yes I will be at IMATS.  I’m going with my cousin Jess, who as you know works for a cosmetics lab in LA.  I honestly don’t plan on buying much, I’m more interested in talking to people and interviewing a couple of companies who I’ve been in contact with!

Flora

This is Flora so far.  Well, almost so far.  I’ve had the feathers done, they just need to be filled and then the background completed.

Just colored.

June Check-In

No Buy

I think technically I failed this.  On accident.  I haven’t purchased anything online and I haven’t purchased anything from a counter (although I did pick up a pre-buy).  Those are sincerely my two biggest weaknesses, so I think I’ve been doing alright.

Vampire Month

I’ve been watching a lot of True Blood.  In fact it was my inspiration in asking Erin to create a Pam inspired look for tomorrow.  That’s about as far as I’ve gotten, though.  I did Netflix The Vampire Diaries, though.  I read those books in… sixth grade, maybe?  I was sort of surprised that all these years later they’re are a TV show.

The Links

Concrete Mineral’s opened an independent webstore.  And they have some new colors.  And a sale.  Evil.

This is really odd.  Like WHOA.

I think you need to make these and tell me how amazing they were.

Anna is having a giveaway!

So is Phyrra!

Bad Etsy seller.  BAD!

Oh.  Wants.

I’m really not sure why I like this tutorial so much.

Your Turn

  1. Does anyone camp?  What is the best brand of tent I should get?
  2. Anyone ever heard of Stript?
  3. How about Pin Up?
  4. Does anyone know of an Indie dupe for this?
  5. Should I review Guerlain’s Meteorites?

18 Responses to “It’s Friday, I’m in Love”

  1. The new shades from Concrete look fabulous. I love their eyeshadows. Your tat looks amazing, Grey!

  2. I want a tattoo. I should treat myself for my 25th bday I think (in November)… hm…

  3. Flora is amazing, you’re such an enabler, want my next tat asap, like NOW (if possible LOL). And review the Météorites, maybe you can teach me how to use them properly, they just don’t seem to work for me.

  4. I’m interested in the Guerlain review! I’m actually really curious to know if the pearls are just a marketing gimmick or if it helps distribute the product onto the brush in a certain way, especially.

    I also have to say it again: Your new tattoo is gorgeous!

    Thank you so much for linking to my etsy seller review!

  5. Oh yayyyyyyyyyyy! I’m so excited to use the goodies!

    I like the new tattoo and I think I’m having some kind of crush on her hair.

    Leia is a Browncoat! Well…all the cool people are. ^_^

  6. I can’t vouch for a single brand of tent, but I can say that I recommend REI for buying one! Their clerks are very helpful and they really stand by all the things sold — a friend recently had some shoes come apart that he’d bought there over a year ago, and when he mentioned it while buying a new pair, they asked him to bring them in and said they’d swap for the new pair because they ought to have lasted longer! I was really impressed by that.

  7. 3. I haven’t heard of them. I like the blushes but after Glittersniffer, Orglamix and Earthen Glow Minerals I am afraid of ordering even from fairly well-known MMU brands.
    4. I don’t know how close the colour is (it’s described as pink-bronze) but Silk Naturals Date Bait has great reviews. (http://host.silknaturals.com/creb/vegan-date-bait-bronze-tinted-perfecting-powder-p-893.html). It’s vegan and suitable for pale skin. I have another of their perfecting powders (Tempt Tryst) and it’s awesome.
    Sassy Minerals Summer Love is described as rose beige, I never tried it though. (http://www.sassyminerals.com/store/pc/Summer-Love-23p961.htm)

  8. Haha, I went like a week with my no-buy and caved and bought PF Shimmer Strips gel eyeliner today because it was 40% off. And I plan to buy from Antoinette’s Revolution soon. Oh well….

  9. SO EVIL, CONCRETE MINERALS! Way to break my no-buy while it was in the planning stages! …But they’ve been on my to-buy list for a while. I picked up four shadows, two of which I’ve been eyeing for such a long time! I wish they had samples, but the 20% off and extremely reasonable shipping helps a lot. 🙂 Can’t wait to get my hands on them!

  10. I love your tattoo! I’m a bird lover,or crazy bird lady as most people call me so I adore anything with birds or feathers. I keep wanting to get my birds tattooed on me,I just haven’t figured out a cool design or a good place for them yet.

  11. I LOVE your tattoo. Those feathers are amazing!

  12. Your tattoo is so beautiful!

  13. Gorgeous tattoo!

    That is a truly horrible Etsy seller. 😦 I’m glad they were removed but it’s sad the buyer had to go through such an experience.

    I haven’t heard of either Stript or Pin Up but they both look promising.

  14. …I can’t pay attention to anything else after Dat… Tattoo! Gorgeous ❤

  15. “Best brand” of tent is a bit subjective since it depends on the type and frequency of camping that you’re planning to do. Are we talking campground camping, dispersed camping, backpacking or a combination? Are you planning on going more than once or twice in a year?

  16. Great. Now I need to figure out a vegan version of those brownies… oh it WILL be done!
    Oh, and I’m so unbelievably jealous of your tattoo.

  17. OMG, Nutter Butters. Those were my favorite when I was a kid. My uncle would bring them over when he came to visit and my family would eagerly devour them. I’d grab four and then run away in order to nom them as slowly as possible, without fear of my siblings eating them all before I got the chance to enjoy my fair share.

    This post just brought back some wonderful memories :).

  18. Love the tattoo!!!

    I got sucked into Vampire Diaries not too long ago too… did you know that the CW is also starting Secret Circle, another LJ Smith series?