Blah blah, Pam, blah.

Today’s look is inspired by everyone’s favorite lesbian vampire, Pam from True Blood. I was going to wear my fangs for this look but sadly a blood pack exploded all over the bag their were in and they were ruined. Doesn’t that just always seem to happen? 🙂 Anyway, Pam is one of the best characters on the show. Aside from the best lines, “Blah, blah, vampire emergency, blah,” she also has killer vampire makeup (even if Eric makes her wear it).

So first I started by applying a BB cream all over my face. It makes my skin slightly more pale, which is a must if you are imitating a vampire. Then I used a cream concealer to cover any blemishes and a mineral foundation to set it all.

Next, I applied Too Face Shadow Insurance to my lids and a little under the lash line. For the eyeshadow, I started with Urban Decay’s Zero all over my lid and lower lash line, bringing that color all the way to the inner corner of my eye. I then blended that out with the tiniest of tiny shimmery copper shadow on my blending brush. I used the copper side of LORAC’s Tease Me Baked Eyeshadow Duo and blended Zero almost to my eyebrow. I repeated this process til I got a good grey/black color all over my lid and a thick, but blended, line below my lashes. Next I added some Grey Matter to my crease and blended that to add a little more grey to the look. Then, I lined my upper lash line with a little Black Dog and lined my lower waterline with a white eyeliner pencil. To finish up the eyes I applied about three layers of Benefit’s BADgal Mascara to the upper and lower lashes.

For my cheeks, I applied a berry blush in the hallows of my cheeks to give definition to my cheek bones and then blended it up to the apples to give a little color.

Lastly, for my lips I used Wet N Wild Cosmetic’s Mega Last Lip Color in 908C Sugar Plum Fairy (perfect name, right?) and a dark red lip gloss over top.

Products Used
• Skin79 Lovely Girl BB Cream
• Jane Cosmetics Full Coverage Concealer in Fair
• Geek Chic Cosmetics Mineral Foundation in Ivory
• Too Faced Shadow Insurance
• Urban Decay Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Zero and Black Dog
• LORAC Baked Eyeshadow Duo in Tease Me (copper side)
• Geek Chic Cosmetics Mineral Eyeshadow in Grey Matter
• Benefit BADgal Mascara in Black
• Wet n Wild Cosmetics Color Icon Eyeliner in White
• Revlon Blush in Pretty in Peony
• Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color in 908C Sugar Plum Fairy
• SKIN Alison Raffaele Soft Glow Volumizing Lipgloss in Chic

As always, you can download Erin’s amazing face chart for this look here!

13 Responses to “Blah blah, Pam, blah.”

  1. That look is smoking hot!

  2. Wow, this is hot.

    I hate to be contrary, but my favorite lesbian vampire is vampire Willow from Buffy.

    • Hmm, she didn’t quite (openly) identify as a lesbian yet at that point in the series, though, did she? Once a gay, always a gay, I guess.

  3. Snarky vampires? Hmm I may have to get around to watching this some day.
    And no offense to Pam but you are rocking this look way better than she is. Ooh a face chart! Thanks!

  4. Oh, wow! You look hot!

  5. So hot! I love True Blood.

  6. Thanks all! I really like how this look turned out. Thanks for letting me do it for you Grey 🙂

  7. Your skin looks flawless! Love it!

  8. I am waiting for my season three rental in the post aaah must see.

    This look is so chic (I feel a bit pretentious to use that word but that’s what I think!) xx

  9. You look gorgeous, Erin! You did a wonderful job duping the look and I agree with the other poster: you look far better than Pam. You have lovely skin.

  10. not a Pam fan but love this look!

  11. I love Erin’s looks. I love Pam. -> I love this post 🙂 !

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Week of True Blood Looks - Pam - June 11, 2011

    […] over at Gothique (which is what triggered my Trü Blood soaked brain into making a series of it). Click here to see my look for Pam. If you like this post, check out these!Hair of the Day: Lavender Fire!Daring Day Looks: Women of […]