Pick of the Week

Benefit High Beam

Benefit High Beam is an ethereal pink liquid highlighter that creates a radiantly dewy complexion. For an angelic sheen, this pink shimmering lotion adds a soft, natural afterglow.

It’s a “supermodel in a bottle…” and perfectly alluring on all skin tones.

I was going to review this FOREVER ago for Reader’s Suggestion Week, but someone (my cousin) borrowed it and never returned it.  I’ve since replaced it.  A few times, actually.  This little one I have now is a travel size, and I also have it in a nifty little  Fellin’ Cheeky mini set, as well.  Depending on how you find it, the price and size varies, but I think every time I’ve been in the ‘big’ Sephora they have a small size of it for about 10$.

I go back and forth between loving this stuff and forgetting I own it.  I seem to keep finding new uses for it.  It’s a beautiful highlighter and although it looks pink, it’s not PINK, so I can use it in various different places and it doesn’t make my face look… pink.  It seams more opalescent.  I also like to mix it with a little foundation so it’s glowy but not obvious.  My FAVORITE application for this above my tiny top lip so that it looks fuller.

Have you tried High Beam?  What do you think?

14 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. I just got a little jar of this as a magazine freebie, I can’t wait to try it above my cupids bow now!

  2. I got a sample at Sephora a while back. I like to use it as a quick eye highlighter for those days when I’m really tired.

  3. HA! I’ve just discovered BeneFit SHIPS TO BRAZIL! F*ck yeah! I’ve recently bought Moon Beam… do you have it? Is it similar? :3 I think I might get Cha Cha cheek stain too! 😀
    I’ll recommend High Beam to my sis! She still does not own a good highlighter.

  4. I have a full-size which sees no love because the bottle is awkward but I love the travel size & use them up easily 🙂

  5. Oh I love this stuff! I also got the Feelin’ Cheeky mini set and I’ve really been liking the High Beam

  6. I’ve used High Beam and Moon Beam, and like them both. But I really gravitate towards Fyrinnae’s highlighters in Confidence and In the Spotlight, which to me feels like High Beam and Moon Beam respectively, except in powder form. I find it easier to use that way.

  7. I love the way this stuff looks on me, but it makes me break out wherever I apply it, so I stopped using it 😦 For the same sort of glowy effect I’ve discovered that Detrivore’s “Ghost” highlighter, when rubbed thoroughly into the skin, works just as nice without the nasty bumps that appear later. That’s probably just me though, and not an issue with the product itself, as almost everything that’s not powder breaks me out :/

  8. Hehe, this is the thing I always test out when I go to Sephora but should probably actually buy :D. Also, I’ve been doing that fuller lip trick thing too, lately, hehe. I’ve been using Smashbox’s Double-Ended Pout Perfector. I wonder how it would work as a cheek highlighter…

  9. Love that Cupid’s Bow trick! This stuff is fabulous. Instantly makes me look less tired. I actually prefer the liquid vs. powder highlighters. I think its cause it looks more dewy/glowy. 🙂

  10. I have Moon Beam (I pretty much detest anything even remotely cool-toned-seeming) and I love it. The duochrome-y pink shimmer on the planes of my face is just gorgeous. My friend has High Beam, though…it suits her.

  11. This is such a great accessory to any makeup look! I own this and love it, even use it on photo shoots. It just gives a beautiful glow to the face. Love Benefit products.

  12. I just picked this up as a freebie with the current issue of UK Glamour magazine.

    I’ve never really been a fan of Benefit, but I’m looking forward to trying this out.

  13. High Beam is one of my fave products, I used to have a full sized bottle but my younger sister came to stay and ran off with it… I was not a happy bunny. I have literally just replaced it with a mini bottle. I adore the subtle shimmer it gives.

  14. I love High Beam, but it can be pretty full on if you don’t blend it out too much. That’s why it’s my number two and my number one is the often neglected Moon Beam. They’re both just gorgeous!