Hey, Dollface.

Infused with natural clay harvested from the banks of the Amazon River and naturally baked by the sun, this nutrient-rich blush benefits all skin types for a fade-free flawless finish for an amazing 12 hours. Inspired by Tarte’s best-selling shades of cheek stains and lip tints, the colors range from soft to vivid to suit a wide variety of skintones. For oily skin types, Amazonian clay minimizes oil in and around pores to balance skin and keep product in place. Those with dry skin will benefit from the clay’s nourishing and hydrating properties, which naturally restore skin’s moisture. Combination skin types can rely on its ability to zero in on skin concerns and deliver benefits to restore complexion harmony. The result? Blush that wears better, longer, and truer!

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Petrochemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

This blush features the following Skinvigorating™ ingredients:
– Vitamins A and E, two natural preservatives that act as anti-inflammatory emollients and protect against free radical damage
– Vitamin C, an antioxidant that fights free radical damage and prevents oxidative stress and premature signs of aging, while brightening the skin
– Amazonian clay, a nutrient-rich, multitasking, skin-balancing clay that reduces dryness and flakiness, improves skin clarity, elasticity, firmness, and texture while removing oil from the skin’s surface for smooth application and wear

Each Tarte Amazonian Clay 24 hour blush retails for 25$ for 0.2 ounces of product.  It comes in eight colors, and while I really wanted to get all of them (Natural Beauty especially) I refrained and only got one, Dollface.  Dollface is a ‘light pink’ and if you’ve been playing the home game, nearly the same shade that I have MUFE’s blush gel and Illamasqua’s cream blush in.  The feature I admire most about this blush is that the compact is the actual color of the blush inside so you can tell just looking at it which blush you have in your hand.  Another amazing thing about the compact is if you want to remove the pan, you can just flip it over and pop it out with a pin in the little hole on the bottom.  The actual compact is magnetized to hold the pan in place, so it’s not glued.

It comes in a total of eights shades.

I’d like to say there is something for every skin tone, but I probably shouldn’t.  The color is amazing.  Although the blush is soft it’s not chalky.  It wears ALL DAY.  No fail.  The shade I have is matte/satin so it looks very natural and it doesn’t fade or budge.  It looks great on my normal/sometimes combination skin as well as my cousin’s mega-oily skin.  In fact, she found that it was one of the only blushes she can wear everyday, all day.

I really love all of the Tarte product’s I’ve tried.  I recently failed my ‘no-buy’ ordering the complete True Blood set.

Conclusion

Would I purchase another Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush?  Yes.

  • They are very nicely pigmented and wear all day.
  • I realllly want the brighter pink and the nude shades.
8 Responses to “Hey, Dollface.”

  1. I love how these blushes look, but can’t buy them (am toootally broke). Ah, well.

  2. i’ve been eyeing them since they came out! i love this color! everytime i go theres always something else that catches my eye and i forget what i went to sephora for, lol. i gotta make sure to pick this up nxt time!

  3. That’s a gorgeous color. I wish I saw this sooner, because I have enough blushes at this point. But that won’t stop me the next time I go sampling at Sephora.

  4. Yay thanks for this review! ^___^ I’ve been wanting to try these, but blush only lasts a couple of hours on me. It’s good to know these really do last.

  5. These look so pretty! I would love to own Natural Beauty too!

  6. Wow. These look amazing, and if they’re worthy of Grey’s seal of approval, sounds good, especially at $25 each, don’t want to really be experimenting with something as silly as blush. I use “Mellow Mauve” from e.l.f and I find it’s quite pigmented, even on my tan skin, but not overly so as NARS blushes tend to be.

    Thank you very much for these reviews!

  7. These kinda interested me as well, as I haven’t heard about that brand before and kinda liked the imprint on the blushes, also the colour you got looks like a perfect, daily pink!

  8. I purchased the “Exposed” color (which is how I failed my no-buy) and it actually looks nothing like it does in the pan. It really is a beautiful neutral pink. Loving Tarte!