What’s in My Bag

Volume 5, Lindsey

This is what I carry around for everyday, and it all fits in my bag perfectly, with just a little wiggle room.

The bag is Strada (I got it at TJ Maxx for $20, I was drawn in by the color and size, but it is by far the most perfect purse I’ve owned to date.)

This is what I keep in the outside pockets.

Heavy duty (but small) LED Lenser flashlight
Smith and Wesson pocket knife
(Both of these were gifts from my father, who is a high-level security consultant)

And then what’s inside:

A pack of 5 gum in Cobalt
Reach Floss
Collection of thumb drives on a cord
Avon makeup mirror (there’s still some kind of cakey foundation in there, but I only use it for the big mirror).

My Kindle 2 in the purple leather case
A deck of cards (always a good thing to have, I think)
My lanyard with keys and various discount membership tags on it.

Wallet (new purchase, my old one fell apart. This one is a lovely buttery leather, and I couldn’t resist).
Sunglasses (they’re prescription, which means they’re expensive, hence the fancy case).
Urban Decay bag that formerly housed the Apocalypse mini polish set containing:
OHWTO solid scent sample in Happy
OHWTO Lip Butter in Spearmint
OHWTO Lip Tint in Victoria
Avon Smoother Mineral Eyeshadow in Russet Rock
UD 24/7 mini liner in Zero
MAC DSquared Greasepaint Stick in B
TFSI
Fyrinnae mini Lip Lustres in Lace Gloves and Bare Shoulders
Two hair clips
Nail clippers

11 Responses to “What’s in My Bag”

  1. The bag is gorgeous!

  2. Floss! My kind of lady πŸ˜‰

    • Yep! It’s pretty much mandatory for me ever since I had braces in highschool. They created some very annoying gaps in my back molars. =/

  3. Love the color of that bag.
    And I thought I was the only woman carrying around a knife and flashlight in her purse! (I see you’re a fellow Oregonian so maybe that has something to do with it, heh)
    I never go anywhere without those two things. I can’t tell you how many times that flashlight has come in handy. And the knife…well it’s Gibbs rule and I see the sense in it.

    • Gibb’s rule. I love that πŸ™‚

    • Alas, I was only a temporary Oregonian, as I graduated from OSU in June, and I’m back in my home state of California for now, though I’d love to get back to Oregon, jobs aren’t exactly thick on the ground there for someone who majored in Sociology.

      Also, yay for Gibbs’ rules! We’re big on NCIS in my family, so we always reference Gibbs for why we carry knives (even though my dad has been carrying them for at least the past 40 years).

  4. Yay, another knife-carrying lady! I have a 3″ folding blade with a serrated section and the grooves are perfect for sharpening an eyeliner pencil in a pinch.

    Also, good call on the cards, you never know when you might need a deck of cards.

  5. Ahh the deck of cards reminds me of a quote from Lemony Snicket.
    “One of the world’s most popular entertainments is a deck of cards, which contains thirteen each of four suits, highlighted by kings, queens and jacks, who are possibly the queen’s younger, more attractive boyfriends.”
    I always try and carry my deck of Golden Girls playing cards. πŸ™‚

  6. Hah! I have the same Urban Decay case that I use for makeup πŸ™‚

  7. I love pocket knives, Swiss army knives, multitools, etc. I mean, why WOULDN’T you carry one around at all times? So handy.

  8. Everyone thinks I’m weird for carrying a headlamp in my purse, but all I have to say is they’ll be sorry when the zombie apocalypse happens! πŸ˜‰ Very nice flashlight and knife! I’ve just got a dinky junior-sized Leatherman on my keychain. It’s handy, but clearly I am not going to be able to use it for anything really serious.